____________________________________________________________________________________________

Class of 2021

Dates subject to change without notice

Year 1

Month Date Year Day Activity
January 4 2019 Friday Orientation
January 7 2019 Monday Intro Module begins
January 21 2019 Monday MLK, Jr. Holiday
Febuary 1 2019 Friday Intro Module ends
Febuary 4 2019 Monday Spring Module begins
March 23 2019 Saturday Spring Break begins
March 31 2019 Sunday Spring Break ends
April 22 2019 Monday Easter Holiday
May 17 2019 Friday Spring Module ends
May 18 2019 Saturday AAPA Break begins (AAPA May 18 – 22)
May 26 2019 Sunday AAPA Break ends
May 27 2019 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
May 28 2019 Tuesday Summer 1 Module begins
July 4 2019 Thursday Independence Day Holiday
July 19 2019 Friday Summer 1 Module ends
July 20-Aug 2 2019 Sunday Summer Break
August 5 2019 Monday Summer 2 Module begins
August 30 2019 Friday Summer 2 Module ends
September 2 2019 Monday Fall 1 Module begins
October TBD 2019 Fall Break Holiday
November 15 2019 Friday Fall 1 Module ends
November 18 2019 Monday Fall 2 Module begins
November 28 2019 Thursday Thanksgiving Break begins
December 1 2019 Sunday Thanksgiving Break ends
December TBD 2019 Friday Fall 2 Module ends

Year 2

Month Date Year Day Activity
January 6 2020 Wednesday Rotation 1 Begins
February 14 2020 Friday Rotation 1 Ends
February 17 2020 Monday Rotation 2 Begins
March 27 2020 Friday Rotation 2 Ends
March 28 2020 Saturday Spring Break Begins
April 5 2020 Sunday Spring Break Ends
April 6 2020 Monday Rotation 3 Begins
May 15 2020 Friday Rotation 3 Ends
May 16 2020 Saturday AAPA break begins
May 24 2020 Saturday AAPA break ends
May 25 – 29 2020 Monday Clinical Year Seminar I: Students return to campus
June 1 2020 Tuesday Rotation 4 Begins
July 10 2020 Friday Rotation 4 Ends
July 13 2020 Monday Rotation 5 Begins
August 21 2020 Friday Rotation 5 Ends
August 24-28 2020 Monday-Friday Clinical Year Seminar II: Students return to campus
August 29 2020 Saturday Summer Break Begins
September 7 2020 Monday Summer Break Ends
September 8 2020 Tuesday Rotation 6 Begins
October 16 2020 Friday Rotation 6 Ends
October 19 2020 Monday Rotation 7 Begins
November 25 – 29 2020 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving Holiday
December 4 2020 Friday Rotation 7 Ends
December 7 – 11 2020 Monday-Friday Clinical Year Seminar II: Students return to campus
December 14 – 18 2020 Monday-Friday Summative Exam Week
December 19 2020 Saturday Winter Break Begins

Year 3

Month Date Year Day Activity
January 3 2021 Tuesday Winter Break Ends
January 4 – 8 2021 Wednesday-Friday Transition to Clinical Practice
January 11 2021 Monday Rotation 8 Begins
February 19 2021 Friday Rotation 8 Ends
February 22 – 26 2021 Monday-Friday Master’s Project Presentations TBD
February 27 2021 Saturday Graduation

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Class of 2021Dec

Dates subject to change without notice

Year 1

Month Date Year Day Activity
January 3 2020 Friday Orientation
January 6 2020 Monday Intro Module begins
January 20 2020 Monday MLK, Jr. Holiday
January 31 2020 Friday Intro Module ends
Febuary 3 2020 Monday Spring Module begins
March 28 2020 Saturday Spring Break begins
April 5 2020 Sunday Spring Break ends
April 13 2020 Monday Easter Holiday
May 15 2020 Friday Spring Module ends
May 16 2020 Saturday AAPA Break begins (AAPA May 16 – 20)
May 25 2020 Sunday AAPA Break ends
May 26 2020 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
May 27 2020 Tuesday Summer 1 Module begins
July 3 2020 Friday Independence Day Holiday
July 17 2020 Friday Summer 1 Module ends
July 18 2020 Saturday Summer Break begins
August 2 2020 Sunday Summer Break ends
August 3 2020 Monday Summer 2 Module begins
August 28 2020 Friday Summer 2 Module ends
August 31 2020 Monday Fall 1 Module begins
October 9 2020 Friday Fall Break Holiday
November 13 2020 Friday Fall 1 Module ends
November 16 2020 Monday Fall 2 Module begins
November 26 2020 Thursday Thanksgiving Break begins
November 29 2020 Sunday Thanksgiving Break ends
December 11 2020 Friday Fall 2 Module ends

White Coat Ceremony

Year 2

Month Date Year Day Activity
January 4 2021 Monday Rotation 1 begins
February 12 2021 Friday Rotation 1 ends
February 15 2021 Monday Rotation 2 begins
March 26 2021 Friday Rotation 2 ends
March 27 2021 Saturday Spring Break begins
April 4 2021 Sunday Spring Break ends
April 5 2021 Monday Rotation 3 begins
May 14 2021 Friday Rotation 3 ends
May 17-21 2021 Monday – Friday Clinical Year Seminar I: Students return to campus
May 22 2021 Saturday AAPA break begins
May 31 2021 Monday AAPA break ends
June 1 2021 Tuesday Rotation 4 begins
July 9 2021 Friday Rotation 4 ends
July 12 2021 Monday Rotation 5 begins
August 20 2021 Friday Rotation 5 ends
August 21 2021 Saturday Summer Break Begins
August 29 2021 Sunday Summer Break Ends
August 30 – Sept 3 2021 Monday – Friday Clinical Year Seminar II: Students return to campus
September 7 2021 Tuesday Rotation 6 begins
October 15 2021 Friday Rotation 6 ends
October 18 2021 Monday Rotation 7 begins
November 24 2021 Wednesday Thanksgiving Break begins
November 28 2021 Sunday Thanksgiving Break ends
December 1 2021 Wednesday Rotation 7 Ends
December 2 – 10 2021 Thursday – Friday Clinical Year Seminar II: Students return to campus
December 11 2021 Saturday Graduation