Class of 2021Dec

Dates subject to change without notice

Year 1 (Class of 2021Dec)

Month Date Year Day Activity
January 3 2020 Friday Orientation
January 6 2020 Monday Intro Module begins
January 20 2020 Monday MLK, Jr. Holiday
January 31 2020 Friday Intro Module ends
February 3 2020 Monday Spring Module begins
March 28 2020 Saturday Spring Break begins
April 5 2020 Sunday Spring Break ends
April 13 2020 Monday Easter Holiday
May 15 2020 Friday Spring Module ends
May 16 2020 Saturday AAPA Break begins (AAPA May 16 – 20)
May 25 2020 Sunday AAPA Break ends
May 26 2020 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
May 27 2020 Tuesday Summer 1 Module begins
July 3 2020 Friday Independence Day Holiday
July 17 2020 Friday Summer 1 Module ends
July 18 2020 Saturday Summer Break begins
August 2 2020 Sunday Summer Break ends
August 3 2020 Monday Summer 2 Module begins
August 28 2020 Friday Summer 2 Module ends
August 31 2020 Monday Fall 1 Module begins
October 9 2020 Friday Fall Break Holiday
November 13 2020 Friday Fall 1 Module ends
November 16 2020 Monday Fall 2 Module begins
November 26 2020 Thursday Thanksgiving Break begins
November 29 2020 Sunday Thanksgiving Break ends
December 11 2020 Friday Fall 2 Module ends
White Coat Ceremony

Year 2 (Class of 2021Dec)

Month Date Year Day Activity
January 4 2021 Monday Rotation 1 begins
February 12 2021 Friday Rotation 1 ends
February 15 2021 Monday Rotation 2 begins
March 26 2021 Friday Rotation 2 ends
March 27 2021 Saturday Spring Break begins
April 4 2021 Sunday Spring Break ends
April 5 2021 Monday Rotation 3 begins
May 14 2021 Friday Rotation 3 ends
May 17-21 2021 Monday – Friday Clinical Year Seminar I: Students return to campus
May 22 2021 Saturday AAPA break begins
May 31 2021 Monday AAPA break ends
June 1 2021 Tuesday Rotation 4 begins
July 9 2021 Friday Rotation 4 ends
July 12 2021 Monday Rotation 5 begins
August 20 2021 Friday Rotation 5 ends
August 21 2021 Saturday Summer Break Begins
August 29 2021 Sunday Summer Break Ends
August 30 – Sept 3 2021 Monday – Friday Clinical Year Seminar II: Students return to campus
September 7 2021 Tuesday Rotation 6 begins
October 15 2021 Friday Rotation 6 ends
October 18 2021 Monday Rotation 7 begins
November 24 2021 Wednesday Thanksgiving Break begins
November 28 2021 Sunday Thanksgiving Break ends
December 1 2021 Wednesday Rotation 7 Ends
December 2 – 10 2021 Thursday – Friday Clinical Year Seminar II: Students return to campus
December 11 2021 Saturday Graduation

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Class of 2022

Dates subject to change without notice

Year 1 (Class of 2022)

Month Date Year Day Activity
January 4 2021 Monday Orientation
January 6 2021 Wednesday Intro Module begins
January 18 2021 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 29 2021 Friday Intro Module ends
February 1 2021 Monday Spring Module begins
February 26 2021 Friday Student Break
March 26 2021 Friday Student Break
March 29 2021 Monday Student Break
April 2 2021 Friday Student Break
April 5 2021 Monday Easter Holiday
April 30 2021 Friday Student Break
May 21 2021 Friday Spring Module ends
May 22 2021 Saturday AAPA Break begins
(AAPA May 22 – 26, 2021)
May 30 2021 Sunday AAPA Break ends
May 31 2021 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
June 1 2021 Tuesday Summer I Module begins
July 5 2021 Monday Independence Day Holiday
July 23 2021 Friday Summer I Module ends
July 24 2021 Saturday Summer Break begins
August 8 2021 Sunday Summer Break ends
August 9 2021 Monday Summer II Module begins
September 3 2021 Friday Summer II Module ends
September 6 2021 Monday Fall I Module begins
October 15 2021 Friday Fall Break Holiday
November 19 2021 Friday Fall I Module ends
November 22 2021 Monday Fall II Module begins
November 25 2021 Thursday Thanksgiving Break Begins
November 28 2021 Sunday Thanksgiving Break Ends
December 17 2021 Friday Fall II Module ends
White Coat Ceremony

Year 2 (Class of 2022)

Month Date Year Day Activity
January 3 2022 Monday Rotation 1, CYS I & MP II Begins
February 11 2022 Friday Rotation 1 Ends
February 14 2022 Monday Rotation 2 Begins
March 25 2022 Friday Rotation 2 Ends
March 26 2022 Saturday Spring Break Begins
April 3 2022 Sunday Spring Break Ends
April 4 2022 Monday Rotation 3 Begins
May 13 2022 Friday Rotation 3 Ends
May 16-20 2022 Monday – Friday Students Return to Campus (CYS I)
May 21–25 2022 Saturday – Wed AAPA Conference 2022
May 31 2022 Tuesday Rotation 4 Begins
July 8 2022 Friday Rotation 4 & CYS I Ends
July 11 2022 Monday Rotation 5 & CYS II Begins
August 19 2022 Friday Rotation 5 Ends
August 20 2022 Saturday Summer Break Begins
August 28 2022 Sunday Summer Break Ends
August 29 – 9/2 2022 Monday – Friday Students Return to Campus (CYS II)
Summative Exams
September 6 2022 Tuesday Rotation 6 Begins
October 14 2022 Friday Rotation 6 Ends
October 17 2022 Monday Rotation 7 Begins
November 22 2022 Tuesday PACKRAT
November 23 – 27 2022 Wed – Sunday Thanksgiving Break
December 2 2022 Friday Rotation 7 Ends
December 5-9 2022 Monday – Friday Students Return to Campus (CYS II)
Masters Project Presentations
December 9 2022 Friday CYS II and MP II Ends
December 10 2022 Saturday Graduation