Spring 2022 Cultural Events

Elon University presents a broad offering of academic and special programs every semester. The cultural calendar provides a month by month overview of musical and theatrical performances, guest and faculty lectures, religious and ethnic observances, recitals, art exhibitions, special entertainment and other events.

Events are subject to change or cancellation.

Upcoming Events

Department of Performing Arts presents “Sense and Sensibility”

  • Friday, January 21 - Saturday, January 22
    7:30 pm
  • Saturday, January 22 - Sunday, January 23
    2:00 pm
  • Monday, January 24
    7:30 pm
  • Tuesday, February 1 - Saturday, February 5
    7:30 pm

Roberts Studio Theatre, Scott Studios at Arts West

$15 admission or Elon ID. Reservations offered beginning January 14 at elonperformingarts.com

Ellie Dent, artist talk and opening reception

  • Monday, February 7
    5:30 pm

Gallery 406, Arts West

Eric Liu, “Become America: How to Revive Our Belief in Democracy”

  • Tuesday, February 8
    7:30 pm

Virtual event available on Zoom

Department of Performing Arts presents “Into the Woods”

  • Friday, February 11 - Saturday, February 12
    7:30 pm
  • Sunday, February 13
    2:00 pm

McCrary Theatre, Center for the Arts

$15 admission or Elon ID. Tickets available beginning January 21 at elon.universitytickets.com

Elon University Jazz Festival Concert

  • Saturday, February 19
    7:30 pm

McCrary Theatre

The Black History Month Dance Concert

  • Thursday, February 24 - Saturday, February 26
    7:30 pm

Virtual performance available at elonperformingarts.com

Angela Brown, “Opera…from a Sistah’s Point of View”

  • Wednesday, March 2
    7:30 pm

Whitley Auditorium

$15 admission or Elon ID. Tickets available beginning February 9 at elon.universitytickets.com

Department of Performing Arts presents “Bridging: The Spring Dance Concert”

  • Friday, March 4 - Saturday, March 5
    7:30 pm
  • Saturday, March 5 - Sunday, March 6
    2:00 pm

McCrary Theatre

$15 admission or Elon ID. Tickets available beginning February 11 at elon.universitytickets.com

Danu

  • Tuesday, March 8
    7:30 pm

McCrary Theatre

$15 admission or Elon ID. Tickets available beginning February 15 at elon.universitytickets.com

Susanna Crum, “Negative Mirrors”, artist talk and opening reception

  • Monday, March 21
    5:30 pm

Gallery 406, Arts West

Leland Melvin, “Chasing Space: An Astronaut’s Story of Grit, Grace and Second Chances”

The Baird Lecture

  • Thursday, March 31
    7:30 pm

Alumni Gym, Koury Athletic Center

$15 Admission or Elon ID. Tickets available beginning March 10 at elon.universitytickets.com

Phi Beta Kappa Lecture with Marta Tienda

  • Tuesday, April 5
    5:30 pm

LaRose Digital Theatre, Koury Business Center

Belle Liang

  • Tuesday, April 5
    7:30 pm

Whitley Auditorium

$15 Admission or Elon ID. Tickets available beginning March 15 at elon.universitytickets.com

Department of Performing Arts presents “The Cherry Orchard”

  • Thursday, April 7 - Saturday, April 9
    7:30 pm
  • Sunday, April 10
    2:00 pm

McCrary Theatre, Center for the Arts

$15 admission or Elon ID. Tickets available beginning March 18 at elon.universitytickets.com

William Ferris, “I AM A MAN: Photographs of the Civil Rights Movement, 1960-1970”

James P. Elder Lecture

  • Thursday, April 14
    6:30 pm

Whitley Auditorium

$15 or Elon ID. Tickets available beginning March 24 at elon.universitytickets.com