Fall 2020 Cultural Events

Elon University presents a broad offering of academic and special programs every semester. The cultural calendar provides a month by month overview of musical and theatrical performances, guest and faculty lectures, religious and ethnic observances, recitals, art exhibitions, special entertainment and other events.

The Fall 2020 Cultural Calendar, including the complete schedule of events and ticketing information, will be shared on this site in the coming weeks.

For information about how the university is handling campus events this semester in response to COVID-19, please visit the Ready & Resilient website.

Highlights from the upcoming Cultural Calendar include:

John McCutcheon Labor Day Folk Concert
Monday, Sept. 7, McCrary Theatre and virtual

Common Reading Lecture with Jennifer Eberhardt
Wednesday, Sept. 9, virtual

The Second City Comedy Troupe
Thursday, Sept. 10 and Friday, Sept. 11, McCrary Theatre and virtual

Ibram X. Kendi, award-winning author, historian and antiracism scholar
Monday, Sept. 21, virtual

Lecture by historian Douglas Brinkley
Tuesday, Sept. 29, virtual

Reading by award-winning poet Nikki Giovanni
Wednesday, Oct. 14, Whitley Auditorium and virtual

Department of Performing Arts presents high-octane rock musical “Beast Mode Champion”
Thursday-Saturday, Oct. 29-31 and Thursday-Saturday, Nov. 5-7, McCrary Theatre

élan Fall Concert
Thursday, Nov. 19, McCrary Theatre

Events are subject to change or cancellation.