Fall 2021 Cultural Events

Elon University presents a broad offering of academic and special programs every semester. The cultural calendar provides a month by month overview of musical and theatrical performances, guest and faculty lectures, religious and ethnic observances, recitals, art exhibitions, special entertainment and other events.

Events are subject to change or cancellation.

Earlier This Fall

Biennial Studio Art Faculty Exhibition

  • Tuesday, August 24 - Monday, October 25

Gallery 406, Arts West & Isabella Cannon Room, Center for the Arts

Closing reception: Monday, October 4, 5:30 p.m. Gallery 406, Arts West

The Second City Remix

  • Friday, September 10 - Saturday, September 11
    7:30 pm

McCrary Theatre, Center for the Arts

$15 admission or Elon ID. For ticket information, visit elon.universitytickets.com

Elon Contemporary Chamber Ensemble, “Unrelent” – Debut Concert

  • Monday, September 20
    7:30 pm

Whitley Auditorium

Elon University Common Reading Keynote Address with Jason Reynolds

  • Tuesday, September 21
    7:30 pm

Available on YouTube

Elon University Fall Convocation with Carli Lloyd and Danny Madaroski

  • Friday, September 24
    3:30 pm

Schar Center

$15 admission or Elon ID. For ticket information, visit elon.universitytickets.com

Brittany Kaiser, “Own Your Data”

Liberal Arts Forum Lecture

  • Tuesday, September 28
    7:30 pm

Whitley Auditorium

Flamenco Vivo Carlota Santana, “Tablao Flamenco”

  • Thursday, September 30
    7:30 pm

McCrary Theatre, Center for the Arts

$15 admission or Elon ID. For ticket information, visit elon.universitytickets.com

Virginia Kluiters, Current Works

  • Monday, October 11 - Friday, November 19

Gallery 406, Arts West

Artist’s talk, Monday, November 8, 5:30 p.m.

Leo M. Lambert & Peter Felten, “Relationship-Rich Education”

  • Thursday, October 21
    7:30 pm

Alumni Gym, Koury Athletic Center

$15 admission or Elon ID. For ticket information, visit elon.universitytickets.com

Department of Performing Arts presents “42nd Street”

  • Friday, October 29 - Saturday, October 30
    7:30 pm
  • Sunday, October 31
    2:00 pm
  • Thursday, November 4 - Saturday, November 6
    7:30 pm

McCrary Theatre, Center for the Arts

$15 admission or Elon ID. For ticket information, visit elon.universitytickets.com

Elon Contemporary Chamber Ensemble, “Histoire du soldat”

  • Wednesday, November 3
    7:30 pm

Whitley Auditorium

Ulysses Quartet & Oskar Espinosa Ruiz, clarinet

  • Monday, November 8
    7:30 pm

Whitley Auditorium

Department of Performing Arts Fall Dance Concert

  • Friday, November 12 - Saturday, November 13
    7:30 pm
  • Saturday, November 13 - Sunday, November 14
    2:00 pm

Roberts Studio Theatre, Scott Studios at Arts West

$15 admission or Elon ID. Reservations offered beginning Nov. 5 at elonperformingarts.com

Phoenix Winds Fall Concert

  • Tuesday, November 16
    7:30 pm

McCrary Theatre, Center for the Arts