Service-Learning Faculty Scholars Announced

Congratulations to the following faculty members who selected as Service-Learning Faculty Scholars for 2007-2008. They are:

Sophie Adamson French

Rich D’Amato Engineering

Ayesha Delpish Mathematics

Martin Fowler Philosophy

Sirena Hargrove-Leak Engineering

Lee Hall-Worthington Human Services

Bud Warner Human Services

The Service-Learning Faculty Scholars Program identifies and recognizes faculty who wish to better understand service-learning pedagogy and to incorporate or enhance service-learning in their teaching. These faculty attend a series of seminars during fall semester and construct a course syllabus that includes the integration of a service-learning project. Faculty selected for the program receive a $1,000 stipend.