Members of the Class of 2010 at Elon Law honored for academic achievement and pro bono service

Through scholarship, student-sponsored forums, and general excellence, members of the Class of 2010 have enriched the academic life of Elon University School of Law, while contributing more than 20,000 hours of community service over their three years of law study. Individual members of the class have also been recognized for high academic achievement and significant pro bono service.

George R. Johnson, Jr. dean of Elon University School of Law, commended the Class of 2010 on behalf of the law faculty for their contributions to the law school and their service to society.

“Members of the Class of 2010 have contributed significantly to our academic programs and initiatives over their three years in law school,” Johnson said. “They have been instrumental in the opening of the law school’s Clinical Law Center, the establishment of two clinical law programs, the publication of the first edition of the Elon Law Review, and the design of our recently announced national moot court competition. We appreciate their contributions to Elon Law enormously and we congratulate them for what they already have contributed in service to the public.”

The following members of the Class of 2010 are recognized for high academic achievement:

Summa Cum Laude:
William Craig Turner, Jr.
Richard Monroe Webb

Magna Cum Laude:
Evan Matthew Barr
Kelly Ireland Dees
Mary Rachael Montegudo Dimont
Edward Staples Garrett
Branson Boyd McRae
Daniel Charles Nash
Stephen Forest Shaw
John Hubbard Taylor

Cum Laude:
John William Albert
Kristin Leigh Cook
Justin Richard Ervin III
Camilla Frances Goodchild
David Scott Klein
Jennifer Ruby Reutter

The following members of the Class of 2010 have been recognized by the North Carolina Bar Association and Elon University School of Law for having completed 75 hours or more of pro bono volunteer work. They will receive Pro Bono Project Certificates of Appreciation from the North Carolina Bar Association for their service.

Anna Ksor Buonya
Rebecca Baumann Cacaci
Kristin Leigh Cook
Jessica Marie Cooper
Michael Jonathan Davis
Kelly Ireland Dees
Jamie Elizabeth Duncan
Jonathan Chase Dunsmoor
Justin Richard Ervin III
Gregory Kyle Evans
Edward Staples Garrett
Rheanna Marie Gaskin
Camilla Frances Goodchild
Lora Michele-Foley Howard
Lauren Anne Jeffries
Kathryn Elizabeth Karacia
Adam Benjamin Levy
Jameson Michael Marks
Matthew Brett Moore
Sarah Frances Neely
Nicole Marie Patterson
Jennifer Lynn Ruby Reutter
Stephen Forest Shaw
Ashley Lauren Shelton
William Ray Tew
Margaret Rose Vaughn
Robert Blair Vocci
William Baldwin Warihay
Thomas Matthew Wilmoth