Omicron Delta Epsilon inducts new members

The international honor society for economics welcomed 28 new members at a spring ceremony.

The new members of ODE.
The new members of ODE.[/caption]Omicron Delta Epsilon inducted 28 members at an April 14 ceremony held in the Isabella Cannon room in the Center for the Arts. Omicron Delta Epsilon is an international honorary society recognizing students in the field of economics.

The objectives of ODE include recognizing scholastic accomplishments and honoring outstanding achievements in economics, and establishing closer ties between students and faculty in economics within and among colleges and universities.

The Elon ODE chapter is hosted by the Department of Economics in the Martha and Spencer Love School of Business. The chapter is advised by Katy Rouse, assistant professor of economics.

The following students were inducted into Omicron Delta Epsilon:

  • Whitney Ballbach
  • Anne Barker
  • Alexzandra Battaglia
  • Sydney Bear
  • Ameya Benegal
  • Robert Britt
  • Edward Cooley
  • John Cove
  • Kenneth Crew
  • Sarah Dent
  • William DiIanni
  • Erin Donahue
  • Melany Kisara
  • Bryan Kozin
  • Katherine Larson
  • Justin Morin
  • Chelsea Nelson
  • Kristina Parrett
  • Jeremy Revelise
  • Ashley Roth
  • Rebecca Sansale
  • Christina Schnorf
  • Justin Schweitzer
  • Edward Threlfall
  • Andrew Van Hoof
  • David Wallach
  • Barry Whelan
  • Meghan Windle

The students initiated have maintained a 3.25 GPA overall and have at least a 3.25 GPA in 16 credits of economics courses.