47 students join Sigma Iota Epsilon

Elon’s chapter of the honor organization virtually initiated new members this past fall.

Sigma Iota Epsilon (SIE), a national honorary and professional management fraternity, welcomed 47 undergraduate students into Elon’s Theta Epsilon chapter during a virtual ceremony this past fall semester.

Sigma Iota Epsilon Fall 2020 Initiates
Sigma Iota Epsilon Fall 2020 Initiates

Members of the society have demonstrated high academic achievement and enthusiasm for a field of management or management-related area.

To be welcomed into SIE as an undergraduate, initiates must align with national requirements of a minimum 3.25 GPA. Additionally, students must have completed at least 30 semester hours at Elon, and completed and received a minimum grade of a “B” in one management course. Members are required to have stated interest in continuing their education in management or management-related fields by taking at least one more management course.

The initiation ceremony was led by SIE President Victoria Russo ‘22, Vice President Maddie Dwyer ’22, Secretary Erin Perkinson ’22, and Treasurer Nathan Widlake ’22. They spoke on how the philosophical pillars of the fraternity – service, cooperation, organization and creativity – align with SIE membership.

Lecturer in Management David Moura serves as Elon’s chapter advisor.

Fall 2020 Initiates

Abigail Drummond
Adam Cheifetz
Aishwarya Jayashankar
Alex Kisch
Alyssa Zee
Ava Rosen
Braden Kauff
Brett Goldman
Caroline Harty
Catherine Parsons
Clare Grant
Danielle Fisher
David Weissenberger
Eliana Sakin
Elinor Stickevers
Eliza Worrall
Ellie Levine
Emily Brown
Erin Foley
Gillian Lindquist
Guy Harper
Helene Bergere
Isabel Manella
Isabella Adinolfi
James Folds
Janelle Deal
Joe Rotunno
Kathryn Noon
Kendall Mumma
Kimberly Sessions
Kimheng Larch
Lauren Bonner
Liza DeStefano
Maria Torres Monteverde
Meredith Mackenzie
Nick Broadbent
Nicole Dischinger
Noah Hobbs
Noah Levine
Olivia Abbate
Olivia Lovell
Olivia Walton
Owen Sheppard
Paloma Camacho
Samantha Santos
Sara Petra Castedo Farias
Sofia Stanchina