Sigma Iota Epsilon welcomes 39 students

Elon’s chapter of the national honorary and professional management society initiated new members during a spring ceremony.

Elon’s Theta Epsilon chapter of Sigma Iota Epsilon (SIE) initiated 27 undergraduate students and 12 graduate candidates during a spring ceremony.

The national honorary and professional management society encourages and recognizes scholastic excellence and promotes cooperation between the academic and practical aspects of management. Initiates have demonstrated high academic achievement and enthusiasm for the field of management or a management-related area and hold a minimum 3.25 GPA.

The initiation ceremony was led by SIE President Anna Murphy, Vice President Alex Kisch, Secretary Olivia Abbate and Treasurer Andrew Harper. The students spoke on how the philosophical pillars of the society – service, cooperation, organization and creativity – align with SIE membership.

Lecturer in Management David Moura serves as Elon’s chapter advisor.

Undergraduate initiates

  • Aaron Byington
  • Adina Spiewak
  • Aidan Fulton
  • Alexander Kelly Sonnier
  • Ally Everton
  • Andrew Tautenhahn
  • Annie McNeela
  • Ariana Wilson
  • Charlotte Czel
  • Grace Sidford
  • Hannah Gneco
  • Harry Healey
  • Henry Burditt
  • Henry Carkhuff
  • Isabella Feldmann
  • Isabella Meconiates
  • Julia Cox
  • Kelli Ramer
  • Maddie Ohlweiler
  • Nancy Wilkins
  • Payton Schueller
  • Sam Eliasson
  • Samuel Spiegle
  • Sarah Perciavalle
  • Tyler Grightmire
  • Tyler Vining
  • Will Gatchel
  • William B. Eberhardt IV

Graduate initiates

  • Ashley Nicole Capps
  • Benjamin Taylor Richardson
  • Frankie Iacobell
  • Giavanna Papavero
  • Henry Carkhuff
  • Irene Chiu
  • Israel Jacob Pattison
  • Mary Welker
  • Matthew Edsall
  • Rosita Littlejohn
  • Ryan Stolba
  • Rynita Julien