Page 7 of 10

Elon leaders make “Most Influential” list

January 2, 2008

President Leo M. Lambert, trustees and members of the Law School Advisory Board and Board of Visitors have been named to the Triad Business Journal's 2008 Most Influential List. The special section was part of the Nov. 30 edition of the Business Journal.

Elon establishes Lumen Prize to recognize top scholars

December 4, 2007

Elon President Leo M. Lambert has announced the establishment of the Lumen Prize, the university’s premier award recognizing scholarship. Each year, 15 rising juniors will receive $15,000 scholarships that support and celebrate their academic achievements and potential.

Chandler, Granowsky and McBride receive Elon Medallions

August 20, 2007

Wallace L. Chandler '49, Seena A. Granowsky and A. Wayne McBride received Elon Medallions at ceremonies on opening day of the university's annual planning week, Aug. 20. Medallions are awarded by President Leo M. Lambert to individuals who have rendered outstanding service to Elon over a period of many years. Details…