Elon University places students and the local community in the same room with world leaders and scholars to inspire, to create bold ideas and to motivate new thinking. This type of learning is at the heart of Elon’s innovative experiential learning model. Together, we learn how to be our best.

Madeleine Albright
U.S. Secretary of State and U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations

Buzz Aldrin
NASA astronaut

Maya Angelou
Poet and author

Oscar Arias
President of Costa Rica, Nobel Peace Prize laureate

Arthur Ashe
First African-American U.S. Open tennis champion

Ehud Barak
Prime Minister of Israel

Dave Barry
Pulitzer Prize-winning columnist

Michael Beschloss
NY Times Bestselling Author

Benazir Bhutto
Prime Minister of Pakistan

Ben Bradlee
Executive editor, The Washington Post

George H.W. Bush
President of the United States

David Cameron
Prime Minister of the United Kingdom

Jimmy Carter
President of the United States

Shirley Chisholm
First African-American U.S. Congresswoman

Bill Clinton
President of the United States

Billy Collins
U.S. Poet Laureate

Anderson Cooper
Emmy Award-winning CNN journalist

Walter Cronkite
Pioneering CBS News anchor

Alan Dershowitz
Legal commentator, political analyst and attorney

Maureen Dowd
Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist and author

Olympia Dukakis
Academy Award-winning actress

Chris Economaki
First television auto-racing commentator

Bob Edwards
National Public Radio broadcaster

Paul Ehrlich
Groundbreaking scientist on population studies

Gerald Ford
President of the United States

Thomas Friedman
Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist and author

Millard Fuller
Founder and President of Habitat for Humanity International

Bill George
Medtronic CEO and author

David Gergen
Advisor to Presidents Nixon, Ford, Reagan and Clinton

Charles Gibson
ABC News Anchor

John Glenn
Pioneering NASA astronaut, U.S. Senator from Ohio

Jane Goodall
Primatologist and conservationist

Doris Kearns Goodwin
Pulitzer Prize-winning historian

Stephen Jay Gould
Paleontologist and author

Gilbert Grosvenor
President and photo journalist, National Geographic Society

David Halberstam
Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist and author

Walter Isaacson
President and CEO of Aspen Institute

F.W. de Klerk
President of South Africa, Nobel Peace Prize laureate

Jonathan Kozol
Educator and author

Nicholas Kristof
Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist

Madeleine L’Engle
Newberry Medal-winner author

Terry Labonte
Stock car race driver and NASCAR TV Commentator

James Lovell
NASA astronaut

Frank McCourt
Pulitzer Prize-winning author

David McCullough
Pulitzer Prize-winning author

Edmund Morris
Pulitzer Prize-winning biographer

Kary Mullis
Nobel Prize-winning chemist

Dee Dee Myers
Presidential press secretary and political analyst

Ralph Nader
Consumer advocate, political activist

The Honorable Sandra Day O’Connor
U.S. Supreme Court Justice

Itzhak Perlman
Virtuoso Violinist

Gen. Colin L. Powell
U.S. Secretary of State, Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff

Reynolds Price
Novelist, poet, essayist

Hal Prince
Tony Award-winning Broadway producer-director

The Honorable H.M. Queen Noor of Jordan
Queen of Jordan

Anna Quindlen
Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist and author

Sen. Alan Simpson
Former member of the United States Senate, State of Wyoming

Gloria Steinem
Author, lecturer, political activist and feminist organizer

Margaret Thatcher
Prime Minister of the United Kingdom

Jeffrey Toobin
CNN legal analyst

Nina Totenberg
National Public Radio legal affairs correspondent

Archbishop Desmond Tutu
Nobel Peace Prize laureate

Neil DeGrasse Tyson
Astrophysicist and author

Sander Vanocur
Veteran journalist and host of the History Channel’s “Movies in Time” and “History’s Business”

Lech Walesa
President of Poland, Nobel Peace Prize laureate

Cornel West
Author and civil rights activist

Christine Todd Whitman
EPA Administrator, Governor of New Jersey

Elie Wiesel
Nobel Peace Prize laureate

George Will
Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist

Edward O. Wilson
Pulitzer Prize-winning author and biologist

Bob Woodward
Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist and author

Steve Wozniak
Co-Founder, Apple Computer

Steve Young
NFL Hall of Fame quarterback