E-Net News

Sigma Iota Epsilon organization inducts new members

The honorary and professional management fraternity inducted more than 30 students.

Thirty-one Martha and Spencer Love School of Business students were inducted into Elon’s Theta Epsilon chapter of Sigma Iota Epsilon on Nov. 2, honoring their scholastic excellence in management.

Sigma Iota Epsilon (SIE) is an honorary and professional fraternal organization for management students. The Elon chapter, founded in 2011, aims to utilize students’ achievements and spread the importance of the management major throughout campus and the community.

Inductees are required to have at least a 3.25 GPA, have completed a minimum of 30 semester hours or one year at Elon, have received a minimum of a “B” in one management course, and have an interest to pursue management as a major.

The induction ceremony included remarks by Jackie Orr, an associate data scientist at MetLife. Orr spoke on the topic of defining success. She graduated from Elon in 2015 with a degree in management.

The 2017 undergraduate inductees:

  • Anthony Potenza
  • Bailey Honig
  • Brandon DeRaffele
  • Carli Miller
  • Connor Dwyer
  • Connor Heger
  • Corey Joyner Jr
  • David Goldman
  • Emily Fasth
  • Eric Thomas
  • Grace Ring
  • Heather Jackson
  • Jocelyn Woloszczuk
  • Jonathan Lindberg
  • Jordan de Groot
  • Kenzie West
  • Leslie Johnson
  • Madisen Johnson
  • Malcom Summers
  • Maria Oleos
  • Megan McCaffrey
  • Mollie Somers
  • Peter Frohlich
  • Roxanne Wood
  • Sarah Lord
  • Steve Berke
  • Zachary Weidemann
Jackie Orr '15 spoke on the topic of defining success.

MBA inductees:

  • Eric Thomas Baker
  • Leslie Johnson
  • Jonathan Lindberg
  • Jocelyn Woloszczuk

Chapter officers:

  • Lauren DeFranco, president
  • Sophia Kinnealey, secretary
  • Stephen Cox, treasurer

Faculty advisor:

  • Robert Moorman, Frank S. Holt, Jr. Professor of Business Leadership
Olivia Hays,
11/8/2017 5:40 PM