E-Net News

Fire of the Carolinas announces 2013 leadership team

The Fire of the Carolinas has announced its 2013 Leadership Team. These students represent different majors from across the Elon campus from different class groups, and are the main group that perpare the Elon Marching Band for the fall season. They are highly active with the band and help to make sure the Fire of the Carolinas is perpared each season.

  The Leadership Team is built around representatives from each section/instrument in the band including two drum majors who conduct the band on and off the field.

The Fire of the Carolinas 2013 Leadership team:

Michelle Warshany - piccolo section
Hannah Demirdogen - clarinet section
Jessica Zelinack - saxophone section
Sarah Murphy - high brass section
AJ Burgess - low brass section
Sam Davis - drumline section
Wesley Rose - pit/rhythm section
Sarah Zierhoffer - colorguard section
Lexi Stones - drum major
Justin Pierce - drum major

Anyone interested in joining the FIre of the Carolinas for our 2013 season should contact director of bands, Tony Sawyer tsawyer@elon.edu. There are scholarships available for participation, with brass players receiving a high priority.

The band meets for a camp prior to classes in the fall, and as a class (MUS 109) for 1 s.h. credit on Monday and Wednesday 3:35-5:15.  The band plays all home football games with one or two away game trips each season. The 2013 Leadership Team hopes to see you in the band next fall.

Tony Sawyer,
4/5/2013 8:45 AM