Elon University Academic SupportAcademic Support

Contact Us

Office locations and phone numbers
Duke 108 (Academic Support & Advising Center, Disabilities Services) - (336) 278-6500
Belk Library (Tutoring Services) - (336) 278-6515

Mailing address
2251 Campus Box
Elon University
Elon, NC 27244

Fax
(336) 278-6514

Email: academicadvising@elon.edu

 

Staff

  • Marissa Buccilli
    Academic Advising Fellow
    Koenigsberger Learning Center 231D
    2251 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
    (336) 278-6500
    mbuccilli@elon.edu
  • Janet Cooke
    Program Assistant, Academic Advising
    Koenigsberger Learning Center 231
    2251 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
    (336) 278-6500
    jcooke9@elon.edu
  • Jim Donathan
    Associate Director of Academic Advising and Director of Academic Support
    Koenigsberger Learning Center 231B
    2251 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
    (336) 278-6500
    donathan@elon.edu
  • Janelle Ellis-Holloway
    Assistant Director of Academic Advising and Coordinator of KLC Peer Mentoring Initiatives
    Koenigsberger Learning Center 231F
    2251 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
    (336) 278-6695
    jrouse3@elon.edu
  • Lorie Gaines
    Program Assistant for Disabilities Resources
    Carol Grotnes Belk Library 226
    2251 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
    (336) 278-6568
    lgaines2@elon.edu
  • James Holsinger
    Director of Learning Assistance
    Carol Grotnes Belk Library 212.1
    2251 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
    (336) 278-6915
    jholsinger@elon.edu
  • Tina Kissell
    Assistant Director of Disabilities Resources
    Carol Grotnes Belk Library 226B
    2251 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
    (336) 278-6568
    tkissell2@elon.edu

    Prior to transitioning to working in higher education, I worked as a district administrator in the K-12 venue for over 15 years.  Specifically, I functioned as Director of Student Services in Moore County Schools, a district of 14,000 students.  I am trained as a psychologist and have worked as a practitioner in schools providing psychological and counseling services for over 17 years.  I earned an Ed D in Educational Leadership and Cultural Foundations from UNC-Greensboro , an Ms Ed with certification in School Psychology from Bucknell University, and a BS in Social Psychology and Counseling from Juniata College.  My research interests include disabilities studies, effective interventions, and the impact of generalized policies/legislation on systems and ultimately individual students.

    When not at work, I enjoy staying active on our farm in rural central North Carolina where we breed English Golden Rerievers and provide a home to several rescue pups.  I am a proud parent of two grown daughters, Aspen and Jenny Kissell (Gooch)  and a grandson, Maddox.  My husband, Larry, is semi-retired and enjoys volunteer work and long-distance bike riding.

  • Zoe Nulty
    Accommodation Specialist
    Carol Grotnes Belk Library 226A
    2251 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
    (336) 278-6568
    znulty@elon.edu
  • Becky Olive-Taylor
    Executive Director of the Koenigsberger Learning Center and Director of Academic Advising and Assistant Professor of English
    Koenigsberger Learning Center 231G
    2251 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
    (336) 278-6500
    oliveb@elon.edu
  • Brandy Propst
    Director of Elon 101 and Assistant Director of Academic Advising
    Koenigsberger Learning Center 231C
    2251 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
    (336) 278-6500
    bpropst@elon.edu
    Specialty: First-Year Seminar/Experience; Peer Education Programs; Academic Advising; Orientation, Transition & Retention Programs
  • Taylor Swan
    Graduate Apprentice for Academic Advising
    Carol Grotnes Belk Library 212-2
    2251 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
    (336) 278-6500
    tswan@elon.edu
  • Susan Wise
    Director of Disabilities Resources and Assistant Professor
    Carol Grotnes Belk Library 226C
    2251 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
    (336) 278-6568
    swise2@elon.edu
  • Kathy Ziga
    Assistant Director of Academic Advising
    Koenigsberger Learning Center 231E
    2251 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
    (336) 278-6500
    kziga@elon.edu