Elon University Home

  • Moseley Center
Inclusive Community

Inclusive Community Education Team

The Inclusive Community Education Team is composed of faculty and staff members from across campus with deep knowledge of issues related to diversity and/or bias and discrimination. These staff and faculty members have committed to create educational programming to address both immediate and long term needs. The Education Team works to develop public forums that address specific topics and/or incidents, and also to provide tailored educational opportunities in the event of incidents of bias, discrimination or harassment. They also help coordinate the diversity 101 roundtables. One important sub-group of our educational efforts are the ADL Campus of Difference Facilitator Cadre. Members of the Education Team and ADL Cadre are supported in their work by Leigh-Anne Royster, Director of Inclusive Community Wellbeing.

MarQuita Barker
Associate Director of Residence Life for Operations and Information Management
Global Building E 104
2980 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7300
mbarker4@elon.edu
more »
Brooke Barnett
Interim Associate Provost for Inclusive Community
Powell Building 202C
2200 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5659
bbarnett@elon.edu
more »
Cindy Barr
Associate Dean of Admissions
Powell Building 319
2700 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-3566
cbarr@elon.edu
more »
Stephen Bloch-Schulman
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Spence Pavilion-Religion/Phil. 110
2340 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5697
sschulman@elon.edu
more »
Matthew Antonio Bosch
Director of Gender and LGBTQIA Center
Moseley Center 225
2985 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6228
mbosch3@elon.edu
more »
Ann Cahill
Professor of Philosophy
Spence Pavilion-Religion/Phil. 111
2340 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5703
cahilla@elon.edu
more »
Cindy Conn
Assistant Professor of Business Communication
Koury Business Center 250
2075 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5924
cconn2@elon.edu
more »
Dennis Franks
Director of Campus Safety and Police
McCoy Commons 107C
2010 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5555
dfranks3@elon.edu
more »
Jan Fuller
University Chaplain
Academic Village Numen Lumen P 107
2960 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7729
jfuller3@elon.edu
more »
Lynn Huber
Associate Professor of Religious Studies and Chair of the Department of Religious Studies
Spence Pavilion-Religion/Phil. 208
2340 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5709
lhuber@elon.edu
more »
Rene Jackson
Career Advisor for Graduate School Programs and Coordinator of Pace Program
Moseley Center 140
2020 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6538
rjackson11@elon.edu
more »
Deandra Little
Managing Director of the Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning and Associate Professor of English
Belk Pavilion-Teaching&Learning 101
2610 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5205
dlittle@elon.edu
more »
Richard Mihans
Associate Professor of Education and Chair of the Department of Education
Mooney 307C
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5861
rmihans@elon.edu
more »
Vickie Moehlman
Captain - Campus Safety and Police
McCoy Commons 107F
2010 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5555
vmoehlman@elon.edu
more »
Sylvia Munoz
Associate Director of the Multicultural Center/Director of the Spanish Center
Moseley Center 221
2985 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6516
munozs@elon.edu
more »
Angela Owusu-Ansah
Associate Dean, School of Education and Associate Professor
Mooney 110A
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5885
aansah@elon.edu
more »
Becca Patterson
Coordinator for Health Promotion
Ellington He Ctr 301 S Okelly 104A
2040 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7285
bbishopric@elon.edu
more »
Toddie Peters
Professor of Religious Studies
Spence Pavilion-Religion/Phil. 215
2340 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5247
rpeters@elon.edu
more »
Sandra Reid
Lecturer in Human Service Studies
Psychology & Human Service Stu 129C
2337 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6460
sreid@elon.edu
more »
Janelle Rouse
Director of Collegiate Start and Collegiate Mentoring at Elon
Mooney 110B
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6695
jrouse3@elon.edu
more »
Leigh-Anne Royster
Director of Inclusive Community Well-Being
Ellington He Ctr 301 S Okelly 104D
2040 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7200
lroyster@elon.edu
more »
Faith Shearer
Associate Athletics Director and Senior Woman Administrator
Alumni Field House 239H
2500 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6790
fshearer@elon.edu
more »
Karl Sienerth
Professor of Chemistry
McMichael Science Building 325
2625 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6217
sienerth@elon.edu
more »