Inclusive Excellence is a “shared responsibility of all Elon University members,” and there are several members and groups with official duties that support the community’s pursuit of diversity, equity, and inclusion. The graphic below reflects the members and partners of the Division of Inclusive Excellence.

Division of Inclusive Excellence

Leadership Team

  • Randy Williams
    Vice President & Associate Provost for Inclusive Excellence
  • Carla Fullwood
    Director of Inclusive Excellence Education & Development
  • Laké Laosebikan-Buggs
    Director of Inclusive Excellence for Graduate & Professional Education
  • Jonathan McElderry
    Dean of Student Inclusive Excellence

Divisional Members

  • Carrie Eaves
    Faculty Fellow for Civic Engagement
  • Mat Gendle
    Director of Project Pericles
  • Buffie Longmire-Avital
    Director of Black Lumen Project
  • Faith Shearer
    Associate Athletics Director and Senior Woman’s Administrator
  • Amanda Tapler
    Associate Director of Project Pericles
  • Molly Zlock
    Director of HR Compliance, Equal Opportunity & Title IX
  • Donell Moore
    Director of Undergraduate Admissions for Diversity and Access
  • Michaela Zeno
    Communications Specialist for Inclusive Excellence
  • Alonzo Cee
    Program Coordinator for Inclusive Excellence

Campus Partners

  • Alumni Affinity Networks
  • Center for Access and Success
  • Center for Race, Ethnicity and Diversity Education
  • Disabilities Resources
  • Elon College’s Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • Gender and LGBTQIA Center
  • Isabella Cannon Global Education Center
  • Law School Antiracism Workgroup and Community Inclusion Committee
  • Love School of Business Diversity Initiatives
  • President’s Student Leadership Advisory Council
  • School of Communications Diversity Committee
  • School of Education’s Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • School of Health Sciences Diversity Committee
  • SGA Student Inclusive Campus Committee
  • Truitt Center for Religious and Spiritual Life

Key Groups

  • Asian and Pacific Islander Task Force
  • Committee on Elon History and Memory
  • Elon Community Accessibility Team
  • Latinx/Hispanic Implementation Team
  • President’s Advisory Council on Inclusive Excellence