Elon College announces faculty and student excellence awards

Faculty and student excellence awards for Elon College, the College of Arts and Sciences, were announced May 3 at a special ceremony. The awards were presented by Elon College Dean Steven House and Associate Deans Nancy Harris and Tim Peeples.

Excellence in Teaching awards were presented to Michael Fels, assistant professor of art, and Todd Lee, associate professor of mathematics.

Excellence in Service/Leadership awards were presented to Beth Warner, assistant professor of human services, and Jeffrey Coker, assistant professor of biology.

Excellence in Scholarship awards were presented to Laura Roselle, professor of political science, and Lynne Kurdziel Formato, assistant professor of dance.

Click here for a full description of the accomplishments of this year’s award-winners…

The ceremony also included presentation of the 2006-07 Elon College Student Excellence Awards.