Todd Coleman elected to Barlow Endowment Board of Advisors

Dr. Todd Coleman, assistant professor of music and coordinator of music technology, has been elected to serve a five year appointment on the Board of Advisors for the Barlow Endowment from January 2010 through December 2014.

The Board of Advisors consists of a panel of five working composers and conductors who judge submitted musical scores to award commissions for the composition and performance of new musical works. Past board members include Libby Larsen, Melinda Wagner, and Claude Baker, with commissions awarded to composers such as Augusta Read Thomas, Mario Davidovsky, Mack Wilberg, Charles Wuorinen, Daniel Asia, Steven Stucky, Joseph Schwantner, Eric Whitacre, John Harbison, Dominick Argento, William Bolcom, Henryk Gorecki, Bernard Rands, Christopher Rouse, Gunther Schuller, Gyorgi Ligeti, Joan Tower and Lukas Foss.