Tina Das elected to board of Omicron Delta Epsilon

Tina Das, professor of economics in the Martha and Spencer Love School of Business, was recently elected vice president and member of the board of directors of the International Economics Honor Society Omicron Delta Epsilon (ODE). Professor Das is the faculty advisor to the Pi Chapter of ODE at Elon University and was elected to this position during the American Economic Association national meeting held in Atlanta, January 2010.

ODE is one of the largest academic honors societies and has more than 652 chapters at universities across the United States and worldwide. It was established in 1963 through the merger of two honor societies, Omicron Delta Gamma (founded in 1915) and Omicron Chi Epsilon (founded in 1955). The primary objective of ODE is the recognition of scholastic attainment and the honoring of outstanding achievements in economics as well as improving ties between students and faculty in economics within colleges and universities.