Omicron Delta Epsilon inducts new members

Twenty-four students were inducted into the international honor society for economics on April 19.

Elon University’s Pi chapter of Omicron Delta Epsilon (ODE), the international honor society for economics, inducted 24 students in an April 19 ceremony in Lakeside.

ODE is one of the world’s largest academic honor societies, currently with 690 chapters worldwide. Membership is awarded to only the highest-achieving economics students.

Austin Martin ’18 serves as the president of ODE, Regina Mendoza ’19 is the vice president, Assistant Professor Brandon Sheridan is the faculty advisor.

“Part of Omicron Delta Epsilon’s mission is to establish closer ties between students and faculty, and every year we invite a distinguished economics faculty member to deliver the keynote address at the induction ceremony,” Martin said. “This year, Dr. Brandon Sheridan delivered an insightful speech as our keynote speaker, and I can personally say that I have gotten to know him quite well this year through Omicron Delta Epsilon, and as my senior thesis mentor. I am proud to have been the president of the Pi chapter of Omicron Delta Epsilon here at Elon, and to have welcomed 24 outstanding new members this year.”

The following students were inducted:

  • David Andrews
  • Grace Bennett
  • Hannah Clifford
  • Ryan Corning
  • Amanda Feldman
  • Kayla Gradzki
  • Austin Hinel
  • Brooke Hunziker
  • Donald Jancin
  • Colleen Judge
  • Camille Kelley
  • Erin Kelly
  • Thomas MacDonald
  • Nathan Mojica
  • David Ogburn
  • Michael Payson
  • Rodrigo Pires
  • Brett Scott
  • Mason Stalph
  • Bradford Steinhilber
  • Robert Stein
  • Maxim Struble
  • Maurice Tosé II
  • Morgan Valeo