Sigma Iota Epsilon initiates new members

The Elon chapter of the honorary and professional management society recognized 33 new members for their scholastic excellence in management studies.

Thirty-three Martha and Spencer Love School of Business students were initiated into Elon’s chapter of Sigma Iota Epsilon (SIE) during a Nov. 30 ceremony led by SIE officers Madisen Johnson ’20 and Maria Olmos ’19.

The national honorary and professional management society encourages and recognizes scholastic excellence, and promotes cooperation between the academic and practical aspects of management.

Elon’s Theta Epsilon chapter was founded in 2011 and strives to recognize student achievement in the field of management and spread the importance of the major throughout the campus and community.

During the ceremony, Robert Moorman, Frank S. Holt, Jr. Professor of Business Leadership and SIE faculty advisor, facilitated an exercise where new members examined how their values may affect their management styles. Small group discussions were led by newly inducted SIE members and Elon MBA students Robert Amerson, Charles Perkins, Victoria Van Vliet Brown and Dakota Delk.

Fall 2018 Initiates

  • Robert Greg Amerson Jr. 
  • Victoria Brown 
  • Charli Baker 
  • Christina Beck 
  • Samuel Bozkurtain 
  • Zoe Budsworth 
  • Roman Costa 
  • Claire Crumley 
  • Dakota Delk 
  • Jillian Duffy 
  • Mikayla Edwards 
  • Thomas J Fitzgerald 
  • Caroline Free 
  • Jacqueline James 
  • Amelia Lockwood 
  • Andrew Malenowski 
  • Alyssa Mallon 
  • Alessandra Martorana 
  • Bradly Mendioro Ongcal 
  • Cathy ONeill 
  • Gillian Palmer 
  • Alex Parker 
  • Charles Perkins 
  • Kelly Quinlan 
  • Cameron Robinson 
  • Samuel R. Smith 
  • Joseph Stanley 
  • Erin Trindell 
  • Gregory Giannantonio 
  • Andrew Veilleur 
  • Allison Veit 
  • Viviana Vargas Vivanco 
  • Jessica Woodis