Phi Kappa Phi inducts new members

Elon's chapter of the national honor society held its formal induction ceremony for faculty, staff, graduate students and undergraduate students in McKinnon Hall.   

​​The Elon University Chapter of Phi Kappa Phi welcomed its newest initiates, selected for membership from the upper 7.5 percent of the junior class and upper 10 percent of the senior and graduate classes, in an April 29 formal ceremony in McKinnon Hall.

​​Elon's 2019 class of inductees into the national honor society included a keynote address by Provost and Executive Vice President Steven House.

Founded in 1897 at the University of Maine, Phi Kappa Phi is the nation’s oldest and largest academic honor society whose mission is “to recognize and promote academic excellence in all fields of higher education and to engage the community of scholars in service to others.”

Since its founding, more than 1 million members have been initiated in the United States, Puerto Rico and the Philippines.

Elon’s chapter of Phi Kappa Phi was installed on Nov. 14, 1995, as Chapter 275. The first class of inductees included 79 students and three faculty members.

The chapter's 2019 inductees are: 

Faculty and staff

Becky Olive-Taylor
Paula Patch
Robert Springer

Graduate Students

*Grace Carlisle Blackley
Carol Boggess
Lexi Nicole Byrd
Kimberle C. Campbell
Thomas J. Fitzgerald
*Sandra Johana Garcia Pinilla
Emma Christine Holderread
Claudia Lynne Jensen
Annabelle Akins Jones
Kathryn Jostes
Darrin LaForge
*Lauren Danielle Lover
Taylor McMaster
Ryan C Molinaro
Sophie Richardson Natan
Allison O'Halloran
Cathy O'Neill
April L. Patton
*Charles Perkins
Sofi Pitovski
Cara Poole
Jenny Rathjen
Carolina Gisela Robledo
*Rebecca Anne Spaeth
*Kailey Genevieve Trieger
*Ying Zhou

Undergraduate Students

Maya Aboutanos
Joseph L. Abrams
Hadley Brook Anderson
Ella Barlick
Gabrielle Beamon
Katherine Brnjac
June Burke
Madison Clark
Morgan Wilson Collins
Aiden M. Connerty
Jordyn L Cowan
Claire Cromley
Caylie Cross
Sydney DeCaro
Kiristen L Draughn
*Madison Marie Engle
Caroline Meredith Enright
Hannah Feldhues
Martha Beatriz Figueroa Saenz
Emily Ford
Sofia Galazzi
*Cameron Wesley Gardner
Grace Martin Garrett
Leah Graf
Emily M. Guyton
Candace Marie Hall
Nicole Elise Hawley
Grace Hazlett
Calissa Holder
*Gregory Holler
*Brooke Holsinger
Gillian Hook
Sofia Huster
Alyssa Iurillo
Charlotte Jaecker
Carter Jenkins
Casey Johnson
Erin Kelly
Savannah Kile
India Kirssin
Bradley Craig Klier
*Abigail Thompson Krump
Molly Logan
*Alexandra Mangan
Liza Margules
La'Shaundranique Marshall
Carter T. Martin
Christina Mastrocola
*Jared Mayerson
Taylor Noelle McFadden
Elizabeth Paige McFarland
Emily Maret McGranahan
Anne McInnis
Seth Logan McKee
Bridget McMahon
Margaret Miniati
Matthew Holton Mitten
Alex Mock-Rossi
Emma Montgomery
Susie Moore
Ciara Mottley
*Sara Murphy
Meghan Murray
Mikaela Rose Parker Mutchler
Angela Myers
Hannah Naehring
Taylor Nichols
*Megan Noor
Bailey Numbers
*Elana Grace Peeler
*Caroline Perlowski
Alice Perseval
Emily Alesia Poteat
*Anthony J. Potenza
*Andrew Stevens Purdy
Rebekah J. Raber
*Carsten Johannes Raum
Carly Alanna Recoon
Michael Reed-Price
Andrew Rees
*Quinn Reilly
Emma Renfro
Melinda Ritter
*Conor Ryan
Arianna Shahin
Lauren Mai Siedlecki
Mallory Siegenthaler
Connor Ryan Smith
Erin Smith
Destynee A Spieker
Taylor Stephens
Joseph Stokes
Hannah Strickland
Pearl Sullivan
Andrew T. Veilleux
Thea Renee Vunk
Ryan Walker
Ryan T Wells
Tara Willey
*Jane Maren Williams
Cameron Clarke Wilson
Cheyenne Wilson
Daniel Yameen
Lara Charlotte Yeast

*Inducted in absentia