Spanish Honor Society Sigma Delta Pi inducts 16 new members

The Nov. 13 induction ceremony was led by Lecturer Ricardo Mendoza in the McBride Gathering Space.

The Spanish Honor Society Sigma Delta Pi, led by Lecturer Ricardo Mendoza, inducted 16 new members in a formal ceremony on Wednesday, Nov. 13, in the McBride Gathering Space.

The ceremony was conducted by current members of the society and included live music performed by Oscar Oviedo, poems shared by Mendoza and Associate Professor Nina Namaste, and words of encouragement by Associate Professor Elena Schoonmaker-Gates.

Inductees include:

  • Mikaela Danielle Benton
  • Elizabeth Rose Bettuelli
  • Shelby Ann Buyalos
  • Aiden Michael Connerty
  • Lucia-Maribel Torres Craige
  • Grace Crowley
  • Sally Rose Doehr
  • Sara Gostomski
  • Hannah Hattori
  • Madison Leigh Iskra
  • Erika Elizabeth Kim
  • Elexsys Monet Lutgert
  • Natalie Elizabeth Omodt
  • Rebecca Gemma Scott
  • Nicholas Streit
  • Grace Faulkner Terry