Sigma Iota Epsilon grows with induction of new members

Elon’s chapter of the honorary and professional management society welcomed 47 new members.

Forty-six Martha and Spencer Love School of Business students were initiated in absentia into Elon’s Theta Epsilon chapter of Sigma Iota Epsilon (SIE) for the 2019-20 academic year.

Sigma Iota Epsilon logoThe national honorary and professional management society encourages and recognizes scholastic excellence and promotes cooperation between the academic and practical aspects of management.

Founded in 2011, Elon’s chapter strives to recognize student achievement in the field of management and spread the importance of the major throughout the campus and community.

Initiates are required to meet national requirements of a cumulative GPA of at least 3.25 for undergraduate students and 3.50 for graduate students. New members must have also completed a minimum of 30 semester hours at Elon, and have received a minimum of a “B” in one management course. Finally, members need to have stated their interest in continuing in the management or related curriculum by taking at least one more management course.

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, the chapter did not hold its traditional initiation ceremony. The initiates will receive their certificates and pins by mail.

Elon’s student executive board includes: Alessandra Martorana ’20, president, Mikayla Edwards ’21, vice president, Alyssa Mallon ’20, treasurer, and Kelly Quinlan ’20, secretary. Assistant Professor of Management Matthew Perrigino serves as the chapter’s faculty advisor.

2019-20 Initiates

·      Riley Allen
·      Kevin Alvarado
·      Adam Bloom
·      Patrick Brundidge
·      Zoe Budsworth
·      Janae Carpenter
·      Matt Casametno
·      Irisgzel Cheong
·      Cristin Connerney
·      Quinn Dolan
·      Madison Dwyer
·      Jill Madison Ford
·      Christine Frena
·      Lily Friel
·      Brandon Goodman
·      John Hagan
·      Anita Harkov
·      Alex Horenstein
·      Hannah Kenny
·      Thida Kim
·      Olivia Kraebel
·      Lauren Krause
·      Chloe Krulak
·      Avery Lagattola
·      Amber Lin
·      Abby Lord
·      Maris Mapp
·      Jovani Mendez-Sandoval
·      Julia Mercurio
·      Natalie Muir
·      Anna Murphy
·      Gillian Palmer
·      Erin Parkinson
·      Sadie Pollock
·      Grace Rappleyea
·      Kelly Quinn
·      Victoria Russo
·      Lilly Santiago
·      Abigail Street
·      Andy Torres
·      Christopher Van Dijk
·      Mary Vidmar
·      Cali Wadsworth
·      Nathaniel Widlake
·      Amanda Wilson
·      Claire Ziolkowski
·      Ashley Zung