Page 1 of 2

Russell receives Theta Alpha Kappa Leader of the Year Award

April 27, 2018

L. D. Russell, senior lecturer in the Department of Religious Studies, has been selected to receive the Kathleen Connolly-Weinert Leader of the Year Award from the National Board of Theta Alpha Kappa, the Religious Studies Honor Society.

Elon students present undergraduate research at religious studies conference

March 7, 2018

Thirteen Elon students traveled to Atlanta, Georgia, March 2-4 for the Southeastern Commission for the Study of Religion (SECSOR), the annual regional meeting of the American Academy of Religion and the Society of Biblical Literature.  Six of the students presented undergraduate research mentored by professors from the Department of Religious Studies, while the other seven observed in preparation for presenting in the future.