E-Net News

Beta Alpha Psi inducts new members

Twenty-three accounting and finance students were welcomed Sept. 3 into the Lambda Xi chapter of Beta Alpha Psi in the LaRose Digital Theatre.

Beta Alpha Psi inductees

Beta Alpha Psi is a nonprofit national honorary society and service organization for students studying the fields of accounting, finance and information systems.

The following students were inducted into Beta Alpha Psi on Sept. 3:

Jennifer Albright
Nancy Chen
Patrick Cooney
Emily Cusack
Cameron Eck
Conner Goldstein
Addie Hargett
Jill Hemmendinger
Melissa Kenealy
Austin Kick
Lauren Koster
Whittney Levitt
Michael Lindsey
Bradley McVicker
Michael Mucci
Jessica Petrillo
Richard Segal
Kevin Smeaton
Laura Sturdivant
Sabrina Urman
Ryan Vaughn
Michael Visconti
Matthew Zimpelman

These students have met the requirements for full membership into Beta Alpha Psi, which include paying dues, maintaining an overall 3.0 GPA, having a 3.0 GPA in an upper level finance or accounting class, and being an associate member for one semester.

The Elon chapter of BAP works to establish relationships between students, professionals and educators. The organization holds weekly meetings and invites business professionals to come and share their experiences and provide guidance with the members. BAP has also holds many events such as the annual Meet and Greet, Graduate School Forum and Etiquette Diner. Members of Elon’s BAP participate in service activities as well.

The 2013-2014 BAP officers are:

Randall Weisenburger, president
Catherine Ayers, vice president
Mae Lim, secretary
Matthew Zimpelman, treasurer
Hanna Wentz, vice president of events
Sabrina Urman, vice president of service
Kevin Smeaton, vice president of VITA & financial literacy
Michael Visconti & Kenny Straub, vice presidents of communications. 

The chapter is advised by Patty Cox, assistant professor of accounting.

For more information on BAP visit elonbap.com.

Alyssa Baxter,
9/6/2013 12:45 PM