Advisors / Advising Hours

HOW TO PREPARE FOR ADVISING MEETINGS:
Below are the members of the advisory committee.  Office hours for pre-health advising are below each advisor’s information. Please contact advisors directly by email. BEFORE you arrive to an advising appointment, please come prepared with:

  1. A DRAFT of your graduation plan of study (approximately which courses you plan to take when, include other experiences you hope to participate in as well - research, study abroad, internships, service, leadership). We understand this will become more developed the further in your Elon career you are - but it is a great place to start the conversation at any stage.
  2. Questions you want to talk to an advisor about

To help you prepare for your meeting we have lots of information on the health professions website (Pre-reqs by career; Gap and Summer Experiences; also look at major/minor checksheets; explore a few programs you are interested in)

Advisors


Kathy Matera, PhD - Professor of Chemistry - Director of Health Advising
Address: McMichael Science Building 303
Phone: (336) 278-6226
Email: kmatera@elon.edu

Advising Hours: 1:30-3 p.m. Friday

Ginette Archinal , MD - Medical Director of Student Health and University Physician
Ellington He Ctr 301 S Okelly 132
Phone: (336) 278-7228
Email: garchinal@elon.edu


Jason Aryeh, Assistant Professor of Dance
Center for the Arts 108
Phone: (336) 278-5608
Email: jaryeh@elon.edu


Svetlana Nepocatych, PhD - Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
Address: Koury Center (Athletics) 235
(336) 278-5845
Email: snepocatych@elon.edu

Advising Hours: 

Stephanie Baker-White, PhD - Assistant Professor of Human Service Studies
Address: Psychology & Human Service Stu 131A
Phone:  (336) 278-6396
Email: swhite36@elon.edu

Advising Hours: 10-11 a.m. Wednesday

Caroline Ketcham, PhD - Associate Professor and Chair of Exercise Science   
Address: Koury Center (Athletics) 246
Phone: (336) 278-5807
Email: cketcham@elon.edu

Advising Hours: 1-3 pm Monday

CJ Fleming, PhD - Assistant Professor of Psychology
Address: Psychology & Human Service Stu 125E
Phone: (336) 278-5763
Email: cfleming6@elon.edu

Advising Hours:  9-10 am Wednesday

Vickie Moore, PhD - Associate Professor of Chemistry
Address: McMichael Science Building 311
Phone: (336) 278-6221
Email: vmoore3@elon.edu

Advising Hours: 10-11 a.m. Wednesday

Tonya Train, PhD - Assistant Professor of Biology
Address: McMichael Science Building 124F
Phone: (336) 278-6653
Email: ttrain@elon.edu

Advising Hours:  11-12 pm Wednesday

Robert Vick, PhD, Associate Professor of Biology
Address: 220E McMichael Science Center
Phone:(336) 278-6187
Email: vickrs@elon.edu

Advising Hours: 9:30-10:30 a.m. Tuesday and Thursday

Student Professional Development Center Representative

Rene' Jackson, Career Advisor for Graduate Programs
Address: Moseley Center 140
Phone: (336) 278-6538
Email: rjackson11@elon.edu

Mrs. Jackson is available to meet with students by appointment for personal statements and resumes. In addition Mrs. Jackson or others in the SPDC office can help with career choices, internship experiences, etc.
 

Professional School Representatives

Bill Andrews, PT  EdD  NCS - Associate Professor of Physical Therapy Education
Address: Gerald L. Francis Center 100F
Phone: (336) 278-6351
Email: andrewsb@elon.edu



Shaun Lynch - Assistant Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Address: Gerald L. Francis Center, Office 215
Phone: (336) 278-6844
Email: slynch14@elon.edu

Advising Hours: 8-9 a.m. Tuesday