Study Abroad

Global Engagement Ambassadors 2014-2015

Find out more about Study Abroad and Study USA programs by contacting the ambassadors!  Please visit the GEA website to learn more about becoming an ambassador. 

Where will you go?

 

Region: 

Africa and Middle EastAsiaEurope
North AmericaSouth and Central AmericaMultiple Destination

 

 

Africa and Middle East

Ghana Winter Term: West African History and Culture

Sara Boike- sboike2@elon.edu

Major: Human Service Studies

Minor: Middle Eastern Studies and Psychology

 

Kenya & Tanzania: Wildlife Ecology and Management Studies

Sarah Mulligan- smulligan2@elon.edu

Major: Strategic Communications and Psychology

Senegal, Dakar: Language and Culture

Maria Restuccio- mrestuccio@elon.edu

Major: International Economics and International Studies

Minor: French and Business Administration

South Africa, Cape Town: Arts and Sciences

Courtney Vaughn- cvaughn2@elon.edu

Major: Marketing

Minor: Communications

Asia

 

India: Education and Development

Emily Jagielo- ejagielo@elon.edu

Major: Strategic Communications

Minor: Sport and Event Management

India's Identities: Religion, Caste and Gender in Contemporary South India

Sarah Mulligan- smulligan2@elon.edu

Major: Strategic Communications and Psychology

 

China: The Flying Dragon

Isabel Nuesse- inuesse@elon.edu

Major: Independent Major

 

India Winter Term: Education and Development

Rachel Shippee- rshippee@elon.edu

Major: International Studies and English

Minor: Spanish

 

China, Beijing: The Beijing Center

Mary Sullivan- msullivan19@elon.edu

Major: Accounting and Art History

Minor: History and Classical Studies

India: Public Health Practicum

Emily Tomich- etomich@elon.edu

Major: Exercise Science and Public Health

Minor: Neuroscience

 

Europe

 

Scotland, St. Andrews: University of St. Andrews

Sara Boike- sboike2@elon.edu

Major: Human Service Studies

Minor: Middle Eastern Studies and Psychology

France, Montpellier: UNC in Montpellier

Eliza Brinkley- ebrinkley@elon.edu

Major: French and English

Denmark, Copenhagen: Danish Institute for Study Abroad

Tony Fata- afata@elon.edu

Major: Biology

Gutenberg to the Web: Media's Impact on Western Civilization

Emily Jagielo- ejagielo@elon.edu

Major: Strategic Communications

Minor: Sport and Event Management

Italy, Florence: Non-Elon Program

Emily Jagielo- ejagielo@elon.edu

Major: Strategic Communications

Minor: Sport and Event Management

Spain, Barcelona: Business and Culture

Jennifer Lauterbach: jlauterbach@elon.edu

Major: International Business and Finance

Minor: Psychology and Accounting

Italy, Florence: Elon Center Abroad

Cate LeSourd- clesourd@elon.edu

Major: Strategic Communications and Human Service Studies

Denmark, Copenhagen: Danish Institute for Study Abroad

Isabel Neusse- inuesse@elon.edu

Major: Independent Major

England, Brighton: University of Sussex

Allison Pichowicz- apichowicz@elon.edu

Major: Arts Administration

Minor: Business Administration and Theatre Arts

Spain, Seville: Communication, New Media and Journalism

Tori Rand- vrand@elon.edu

Major: Strategic Communications

Minor: Spanish and Business Administration

Italy, Florence: Elon Center Abroad

Francesca Recchia- frecchia@elon.edu

Major: Finance

Minor: Italian Studies

Multicultural London: Community Fieldwork through Images and Words

Francesca Recchia- frecchia@elon.edu

Major: Finance

Minor: Italian Studies

England, London: Elon Center Abroad

Mary-Kathryn Smith- msmith85@elon.edu

Major: Human Service Studies

Minor: Poverty and Social Justice

England, London: Internship (FIE)

Mary Sullivan- msullivan19@elon.edu

Major: Accounting and Art History

Minor: History and Classical Studies

Italy, Florence: Elon Center Abroad

Rachel Sun- rsun@elon.edu

Major: Strategic Communications

Ireland, Dublin: Dublin Business School and School of Arts

Eleanor Sykes- esykes@elon.edu

Major: Marketing and International Business

France, Montpellier: UNC in Montpellier

Vaughn Vreeland- avreeland@elon.edu

Major: Media Arts & Entertainment and French

Minor: Political Science and Anthropology

Ireland, Dublin: Dublin Business School and School of Arts

Ryan Waetjen- rwaetjen@elon.edu

Major: International Business and Finance

 

North America

 

Elon in New York City

Jennifer Lauterbach: jlauterbach@elon.edu

Major: International Business and Finance

Minor: Psychology and Accounting

Elon in New York City

Rachel Shippee- rshippee@elon.edu

Major: English and International Studies

Minor: Spanish

Elon in Los Angeles

Rachel Sun- rsun@elon.edu

Major: Strategic Communications

The Sundance Experience: Winter 

Courtney Vaughn- cvaughn2@elon.edu

Major: Marketing

Minor: Communications

 

South and Central America

 

Peru: The Living Heritage of the Andes; Language Society and Environment

Taylor Glenn- tglenn@elon.edu

Major: Biochemistry

Minor: Spanish

Argentina, Buenos Aires: Liberal Arts

Katherine Larson- klarson3@elon.edu

Major: International Economics and Marketing

Minor: Spanish

Costa Rica: Language, Culture and Ecotourism

Katherine Larson- klarson3@elon.edu

Major: International Economics and Marketing

Minor: Spanish

Costa Rica: Language, Culture and Ecotourism

Tori Rand- vrand@elon.edu

Major: Strategic Communications

Minor: Spanish and Business Administration

 

Argentina, Buenos Aires: Liberal Arts

Rachel Shippee- rshippee@elon.edu

Major: English and International Studies

Minor: Spanish

Peru: The Living Heritage of the Andes; Language Society and Environment

Rachel Sun- rsun@elon.edu

Major: Strategic Communications

 

Multiple Destinations

 

Semester at Sea

Mary Sullivan- msullivan19@elon.edu

Major: Accounting and Art History

Minor: History and Classical Studies

 

Semester at Sea

Emily Tomich- etomich@elon.edu

Major: Exercise Science and Public Health

Minor: Neuroscience