Study Abroad

Contact a Global Ambassador 

If you have questions about global engagement at Elon, get connected with a Global Ambassador!

Global Ambassadors are peer mentors, inspiration leaders, and expert travelers who have participated in various global engagement programs around the world.

Ways to get connected:

  • Click a region below and see who has been where 
  • Email globalambassadors@elon.edu about being paired with an ambassador, or email specific questions only students can answer
  • Come to the 3rd floor of Global Commons (in the Global Neighborhood) during "Quick Questions"
    • Wednesdays 2-4:30 PM
    • Thursdays 10-11:30 AM

Please visit the Global Ambassadors website to learn more about becoming an ambassador.
If you attended a Global Engagement 101 session, please complete this survey!

               

                 

                 

     

**Website Under Construction**

Africa

Rebecca Tillem

Program: Cape Town, South Africa: Arts & Sciences (CIEE)
Academic Interests: Management; Psychology
Email: rtillem@elon.edu

 

Lauren Garretson

Program: Kigali, Rwanda: Post-Genocide Restoration & Peacebuilding
Academic Interests: Internatioanl Studies; Political Science; Peace & Conflict Studies
Email: lgarretson@elon.edu

Return to top

Asia

Shannon Prenetta

Program: Singapore: Nanyang Technological University
Academic Interests: Strategic Communications; Polical Science; Business Administration
Email: sprenetta@elon.edu

Return to top

Europe

Matthias Bouska (Student Coordinator)

Program: Copenhagen, Denmark: Danish Institute for Study Abroad (DIS)
Academic Interests: International Studies; Communications
Email: mbouska@elon.edu

 

Skyler Cowans (Communications Fellow)

Program: Copenhagen, Denmark: Danish Institute for Study Abroad (DIS)
Academic Interests: Journalism; Political Science
Email: scowans@elon.edu

 

Janabeth Ward

Program: Copenhagen, Denmark: Danish Institute for Study Abroad (DIS)
Academic Interests: Strategic Communications; Sociology
Email: jward20@elon.edu

 

Allison Pichowicz (College Fellow)

Program: Brighton, England: University of Sussex
Academic Interests: Arts Administration; Business Administration; Theater Arts 
Email: apichowicz@elon.edu

 

Colby Marvin 

Program: Lyon, France: ESDS Lyon Business School
Academic Interests: Accounting; Economics
Email: cmarvin@elon.edu

 

Taylor Kelly

Program: Paris, France: NC Consortium Paris
Academic Interests: International Studies; French; Political Science
Email: tkelly11@elon.edu

 

Alyssa Romano

Program: Heidelberg, Germany: AJY University of Heidelberg
Academic Interests: Biochemistry; German Studies
Email: aromano2@elon.edu

 

Brianna Pepperman

Program: Dublin, Ireland: Dublin Business School & School of Arts (FIE)
Academic Interests: Public Health Studies; Human Service Studies; Biology
Email: bpepperman@elon.edu

 

Liesel Chapin

Program: Dublin, Ireland: Trinity College Dublin (FIE)
Academic Interests: Strategic Communications; Theater Arts
Email: lchapin@elon.edu

 

Jared Lennon

Program: Barcelona, Spain: Business & Culture (CIEE)
Academic Interests: Marketing; Spanish
Email: jlennon2@elon.edu

 

Alexandra Cantone

Program: Seville, Spain: Liberal Arts (CIEE)
Academic Interests: International Studies; Political Science; Spanish; German Studies
Email: acantone@elon.edu

 

Lily Merritt

Program: Seville, Spain: Liberal Arts (CIEE)
Academic Interests: Public Health Studies; Spanish; Leadership
?Email: lmerritt2@elon.edu

 

Shannon Heavey

Program: Seville, Spain: Liberal Arts (CIEE)
Academic Interests: Marketing; Spanish 
?Email: sheavey2@elon.edu

Return to top

Elon Centers

Kimberly Franco

Program: London, England: Elon Center in London (FIE)
Academic Interests: International Business; Economics; Finance
Email: kfranco2@elon.edu

 

Margaret Holland

Program: London, England: Elon Center in London (FIE)
Academic Interests: Cimena & Television Arts; Theater Arts;
Email: mholland8@elon.edu

 

Dakota Dray

Program: Florence, Italy: Elon Center in Florence (AEF)
Academic Interests: Cinema & Television Arts; French; Business Administration
Email: ddray2@elon.edu

 

Madeline McDaniel

Program: Florence, Italy: Elon Center in Florence (AEF)
AcademicInterests: International Studies; Business Administration; Professional Sales
Email: mmcdaniel4@elon.edu

 

Rachel Stannard

Program: Florence, Italy: Elon Center in Florence (AEF)
Academic Interests: Elementary Education; Anthopology
Email: rstannard@elon.edu

 

Alexandra Angeli 

Program: Florence, Italy: Elon Center in Florence (AEF)
AcademicInterests: Marketing; International Business; Italian Studies
Email: aangeli@elon.edu

 

Isabelle Thibault (Teaching Fellow)

Program: San Jose, Costa Rica: Elon Center in Costa Rica (ISA)
AcademicInterests: Special Education; Elementary Education; Peace and Conflict Studies
Email: ithibault@elon.edu

 

Courtney Beavan (Teaching Fellow)

Program: San Jose, Costa Rica: Elon Center in Costa Rica (ISA)
AcademicInterests: Middles Grades Education; Mathematics
Email: cbeavan@elon.edu

Return to top

Middle East

Please reach out to globalambassadors@elon.edu, or Shanna Van Beek, Advisor for programs in the Middle East.

 

Return to top

Oceania

Kathleen Hupfeld

Program: Perth, Australia: Curtin University
Academic Interests: Exercise Science; Neuroscience; Psychology (Honors Program)
Email: khupfeld@elon.edu

 

Sarah Gilley

Program: Dunedin, New Zealand: University of Otago (Arcadia)
Academic Interests: Environmental/Ecological Science; Biology (Honors Program)
Email:sgilley@elon.edu

 

Devon LaFrance

Program: Dunedin, New Zealand: University of Otago (Arcadia)
Academic Interests: Cinema & Television Arts; Economics
Email: dlafrance@elon.edu

Return to top

Research/Internship

Lauren Garretson

Program: Rwanda, Kigali: Post-Genocide Restoration & Peacebuilding
Academic Interests: International Studies; Political Science; Peace & Conflict Studies (Elon College Fellow) 
Emaillgarretson@elon.edu

 

Elizabeth Fraser

Program: Salvador, Brazil: Public Health, Race, and Human Rights (SIT)
Academic Interests: Public Health Studies; Human Services
Email: efraser3@elon.edu

Return to top

Semester at Sea

Miranda Murphy (Student Coordinator)

Program: Semester at Sea (multiple destinations)
Academic Interests: Strategic Communications; Sport & Event Management
Email: mmurphy37@elon.edu

 

Steven Armendariz

Program: Semester at Sea (multiple destinations)
AcademicInterests: Political Science; Leadership; Economics
Email: sarmendariz@elon.edu

 

Juliana Sierra

Program: Semester at Sea (multiple destinations)
AcademicInterests: International Studies; Publich Health Studies; Peace and Conflict Studies
Email: jsierra@elon.edu

Return to top

South America

Anna Dedufour

Program: Quito, Ecuador: NC Consortium Quito
Academic Interests: Human Service Studies; Spanish; International Studies
Email: adedufour@elon.edu

 

Kaitlin Doherty

Program: Buenos Aires, Argentina: Liberal Arts (CIEE)
Academic Interests: Strategic Communications; International Studies; Spanish; Latin American Studies
Email: kdoherty3@elon.edu

 

Colleen Paterson

Program: Buenos Aires, Argentina: Liberal Arts (CIEE)
Academic Interests: International Business; Economics
Email: cpaterson2@elon.edu

 

Elizabeth Fraser

Program: Salvador, Brazil: Public Health, Race, and Human Rights (SIT)
Academic Interests: Public Health Studies; Human Services
Emailefraser3@elon.edu

Return to top

United States/ Study USA

Margaret Holland

Program: Elon in Los Angeles (Summer)
Academic Interests: Cinema & Television Arts; Theater Arts
Email: mholland8@elon.edu

 

Devon LaFrance

Program: Elon in Los Angeles (Summer)
AcademicInterests: Cinema & Television Arts; Economics
Email: dlafrance@elon.edu

 

Austin Durling

Program: Elon in New York City (Semester)
AcademicInterests: Strategic Communications; Business Administration
Email: adurling@elon.edu

 

Brianna Osbourn

Program: Elon in New York City (Semester)
AcademicInterests: Psychology; Exercise Science
Email: bosbourn@elon.edu

 

Liesl Chapin

Program: Elon in New York City (Summer)
AcademicInterests: Strategic Communications; Theater Arts; Dance
Email: lchapin@elon.edu

 

Shannon Prenetta

Program: Elon in New York City (Summer)
AcademicInterests: Strategic Communications; International Studies; Business Administration
Email: sprenetta@elon.edu

Return to top

Winter Term/ Faculty-Led

Taylor Glenn (Athlete & Honors Program)

Programs: Peru: The Living Heritage of the Andes: Language, Society & Environment  &  Greece: Classics in Context - Ancient Greece
Academic Interests: Biochemistry
Email: tglenn3@elon.edutglenn3@elon.edu

 Many of our other ambassadors have had multiple experiences abroad, semester as well as winter term.  Please email globalambassadors@elon.edu to arrange a meeting!

Return to top