E-Net News

Elon Law announces new Moot Court Board members

Twenty-six students will help guide the school's Moot Court Program by participating in upcoming national contests and by coordinating Elon Law's own national moot court competition in April 2017.

From left: Brittany Hart, Amy Wert, the Hon. James Exum, the Hon. James Gale, the Hon. Michael Robinson, Christopher Anderson, and Caitlin Mitchell. Hart, Wert, Anderson and Mitchell were finalists in the 2016 Intramural Moot Court Competition, leading to their selections to join the Elon Law Moot Court Board.

The following Elon Law students have been named to the Moot Court Board for the 2016-17 and first half of the 2017-18 academic years.

  • Nathan Akers
  • Chris Anderson
  • Anika Bailey
  • Whitney Baker
  • Trisha Barfield
  • Marie Booth
  • Alexandra Haile
  • Tiffany Fitzgerald
  • Will Gordon
  • Brittany Hart
  • Lauren Hossfeld
  • Ryne Kochan
  • Jenna Markwitz
  • Gabe Mirabelli
  • Caitlin Mitchell
  • Andreas Mosby
  • Justin Moulin
  • Jaylyn Noble
  • Suzanne Patinella
  • Nick Patrick
  • Anthony Rascati
  • Maddie Turpen
  • Melissa Watkins
  • Janelle Wendorf
  • Amy Wert
  • Mike Yoder

These students join the 20 board members who graduate in May 2017 (see a complete list of Moot Court Board members).

The Moot Court Board is comprised of students who have excelled in the school’s annual intramural moot court competition, which is hosted each fall by the board. Members of the Moot Court Board join teams coached by the law school’s faculty, competing in interscholastic competitions with other law schools throughout the nation.

They also will coordinate the Billings, Exum & Frye National Moot Court Competition scheduled for April 2017.

“These new Board members excelled this fall in our largest-ever intramural competition, and I am excited to see them build on this success representing Elon Law at competitions across the country,” said Alan Woodlief, senior associate deean and director of the Moot Court Program. “They have expressed enthusiasm and passion for serving on the Board, and I know their leadership will help raise Elon Law's stature as we participate in national competitions throughout the year."

Eric Townsend,
10/19/2016 9:50 AM