Elon Mock Trial

2015 CCITElon Mock Trial provides undergraduate students at Elon University the opportunity to compete on a national level as part of the American Mock Trial Association. Since 2003, Elon students have learned first hand about the work of trial attorneys, studied the judicial system, developed critical thinking and enhanced communication skills. Each competition season, Elon Mock Trial competes in around seven tournaments.  A tournament consists of four trials alternating between prosecution (or plaintiff) and defense teams. Each team consists of 6-10 members, six of whom will actually compete at any given time (three as attorneys, three as witnesses). Each trial focuses on a single case which governs competition for the entire year, alternating annually between a criminal or civil legal issue.

Executive Council

Coach – Kristen Lee DelForge, Esq. – kdelforge@elon.edu

President – Alaina Schukraft – aschukraft@elon.edu
Vice President – Gabriel Corbett
Secretary – Christian Reese
Treasurer – Delaney James

Faculty Support – Elisha Savchak-Trogdon, PhD – esavchaktrogdon@elon.edu

Members 2016-2017

  • Bob Minton
  • William Wetter
  • Julia Gentile
  • Victoria Phillips
  • Devin Kiernan
  • Michael DeWine
  • Sarah Vates
  • Lavinia Johnson
  • Ethan Haas
  • Lucy Jones
  • Kelly Mahoney
  • Emily Ternent
  • Meghan Aines
  • Trevor Murrah
  • Olivia Debes
  • Jacob Hayward
  • Jonathan Shaw
  • Lynde Smith
  • Charlie Walsh
  • Melissa Nadasdi