2021-2022 Committee

  • Evan Gatti, Associate Professor of Art History, Coordinator of Art History, Department of History & Geography (2021-2023 Member, 2021-2022 Chair)
  • Damion Blake, Assistant Professor in the Department of Political Science and Policy Studies, CREDE Faculty Fellow
  • Chrystal Carpenter, Coordinator of University Archives and Special Collections and Associate Librarian
  • Brian Feeley ’03, Assistant Vice President for Annual Giving and Alumni Engagement
  • Bob Frigo, Assistant Dean of Campus Life and Director of the Kernodle Center for Civic Life
  • Charles Irons, William J. Story Professor and Professor of History, Department of History & Geography
  • Buffie Longmire-Avital, Black Lumen Project Director, Associate Professor of Psychology, and Coordinator of the African & African American Studies minor
  • Jumar Martin ’23, Undergraduate Double Major in Computer Science and Economics
  • Keren Rivas ’04 G’21, Assistant Vice President for Publications, University Communications

Past Committees

2018-2020 Committee

The inaugural committee served for two years, at which time it submitted a report to the Provost on ways to sustain the work of engaging the university community in ongoing dialogue about our institutional history, including strategies for collection in the Elon University Archives.

  • Charles Irons (Chair) – Professor of History and Chair of the Department of History and Geography
  • Tyrone Jean – Director of The Center for Race, Ethnicity, and Diversity Education
  • Chrystal Carpenter – Coordinator of University Archives and Special Collections and Assistant Librarian
  • Libby Coyner – Archivist and Assistant Librarian
  • Denise Hill v Assistant Professor of Communications
  • Jumar Martin – Undergraduate Double Major in Computer Science and Economics
  • Brad Moore – University Architect and Director of Planning, Design and Construction Management
  • Sandra Reid – Lecturer in Human Service Studies
  • Keren Rivas – Director of Publications
  • Detric Robinson – Assistant Director, Office of Student Conduct
  • Andrea Sinn – Assistant Professor of History
  • Jeff Stein – Associate Vice President, Chief of Staff, Secretary to the Board of Trustees and Assistant Professor of English
  • Jewel Tillman – Undergraduate Major in Political Science