Senior Class Giving Campaign gets under way

Members of the Class of 2012 are encouraged to make a gift to the university this year to show their support for their Elon experiences.

The goal of this year’s campaign is 30 percent participation among seniors. A 21-member Senior Class Giving Committee is hard at work educating seniors about the importance of supporting Elon as undergraduates and later as alumni.

The committee, led by Matt Campbell, Kellye Coleman, Katie Link and Taylor Martin, will use senior class events as well as Facebook and Twitter to spread the word about the campaign and the impact of students’ gifts on the university.

Senior Class Giving Committee front row (l-r): Lizzie Johnson, Kellye Coleman, Brittany Walker, Tyler Byrd and Ally Costa. Back row: Parker Brown, Meagan Chieppor, Christie Quinn, Taylor Martin, Sarah Graves, Scott Christopherson, Katie Link and Amanda Stancil.

“I choose to give back to Elon as a member of the senior class because of how much Elon has given to me,” says Sarah Graves ’12. “I want to see my school thrive, and I know a major way to do that is through financial support. Elon has given me the tools to succeed after graduation, so I would like to see this school continue to positively impact others.”

Seniors are encouraged to make a gift of any size to the university’s annual funds, including Elon’s Greatest Needs, student scholarships, Elon Experiences, Phoenix Club, academic schools or departments, or campus organizations and clubs. Seniors who make a gift will become members of IGNITE, Elon’s young alumni giving program.

The Senior Class Gift Campaign is part of a broader effort to help seniors make the transition from undergraduates to members of the Alumni Association and to understand their roles as alumni. Student donors will receive invitations to IGNITE events, where they can mingle and network with young alumni.
In addition to the campaign chairs, the Senior Class Giving Campaign Committee includes the following students: Lizzie Johnson, Brittany Walker, Tyler Byrd, Ally Costa, Parker Brown, Meagan Chieppor, Sarah Graves, Scott Christopherson, Amanda Stancil, Christie Quinn, Paige Carter, Jess Phelan, Evan Glover, Grace Foster, Zana Milak, Liv Dubendorf and Peter Dempsey.

Seniors, click on the links to the right to make your gift to Elon, learn more about IGNITE and connect with other members of the Class of 2012. Thank you for your support!

By Jeremy Allen ’07

Additional Media