Sigma Iota Epsilon inducts new members

The honorary and professional fraternity Sigma Iota Epsilon inducted 16 new members on Nov. 13, 2014, in a LaRose Digital Theatre program.

Members of Elon's Sigma Iota Epsilon chapter.
Sixteen students were inducted Nov. 13 into Elon’s Theta Epsilon chapter of Sigma Iota Epsilon for their scholastic excellence in management.

SIE is the premiere fraternal organization in management in the United States. As an honorary and professional society, the Elon SIE chapter strives to utilize students’ achievements and spread the significance of the management major throughout Elon’s campus and community. ​

Inductees are required to have at least a 3.25 GPA, have completed a minimum of 30 semester hours or one year at Elon, have received a minimum of a “B” in one management course, and have an interest to pursue management as a major.

SIE advisor Haya Ajjan, assistant professor of management information systems, welcomed the guest speaker and chapter honoree Sue Rich ’85, vice president of human resources at Glen Raven. Rich spoke about her journey from Elon to where she is now in her life and career. She also shared her insights on choosing a path and decision-making, drive in the workplace, and the importance of always challenging oneself.

Rich graduated from Elon University in 1985 and joined Glen Raven in 1992. At Glen Raven, Rich has held positions of manager of employee development, corporate vice president and corporate brand manager for trade shows and events. She is currently responsible for all aspects of personnel management, including recruitment, employee development benefits and compensation.

Congratulations to the new SIE inductees:

Sydney Bear
Abby Dean
Avery Ecker
Josh Glessner
Aimee Kandell
Cole Krajeski
Josh Langel
Lauren McAllister
Amy Milslagle
Darrah O’Flaherty
Jen Pash
Caroline Satalof
Anne Schiciano
Kayla Souza
Rebecca Tillem
Jessica Townsend