Business students recognized for social involvement and dedication to community service

Thirty-four business students were named to the Love School of Business Honor Roll for Social Responsibility for spring 2015.  

During the spring 2015 semester, 34 undergraduate students of the Martha and Spencer Love School of Business each completed at least 20 hours of community service, earning a spot on the LSB Honor Roll for Social Responsibility.

The LSB Honor Roll for Social Responsibility recognizes students’ commitment to volunteerism and community service. Under the leadership of Robert Moorman, Frank S. Holt, Jr. Professor of Business Leadership, and Stacy Outlaw, director of undergraduate programs, the program aims to create responsible business professionals who understand how business success is linked to both financial and socially responsible performance.

Service was performed through the Kernodle Center for Service Learning and Community Engagement, classes, university-sponsored service trips and student organizations.

The Spring 2015 LSB Honor Roll for Social Responsibility:

  • Jeremy Rocco
  • Casey Wagner
  • Maria Restuccio
  • Ariel Mittleman
  • Nicholas Ross
  • Melanie Seidman
  • Allison Weiler
  • Ryan Struble
  • Vanessa Vargo
  • Alexandra Goeldner
  • Kathryn McGettigan
  • Natalie Khori
  • Desiree Porter
  • Kenna Meyerhoff
  • Marie Daigle
  • Abigael Hawley
  • Taylor Casey
  • Robert Seebold
  • Devon Wright
  • Meghan Windle
  • Baptiste Colin
  • Robin Soleilhac
  • Andrew Cole
  • Jacqueline Orr
  • Austin Martin
  • Mary Sullivan
  • Andrew Murray
  • Oscar Miranda
  • Kristen Lober
  • Kristin Ruffe
  • Sarah DeVries
  • Jensen Roll
  • Donald Johnson
  • Kelly Porter

The following video provides further information about the honor roll and details the efforts of two students named to the fall 2014 honor roll.

For more information about this program, contact Outlaw at or the Kernodle Center for Service Learning at (336) 278-7250. Additional information can also be found here.