LSB Honor Roll for Social Responsibility

Validation Form | Deadline: Friday, December 9, 5:00 p.m., Kernodle Center (Moseley 230)


The Martha and Spencer Love School of Business has a mission to create responsible business professionals who understand how business success is linked to both financial and socially responsible performance. In order to help further develop our students’ awareness of and appreciation for the social responsibilities of business professionals, the dean of the Love School of Business created the LSB Honor Roll for Social Responsibility.


This honor roll will recognize undergraduate business students who volunteer in our community during the fall and/or spring academic semesters.

  • Each full-time undergraduate student in the LSB who completes at least 20 hours of confirmed community service in a semester will earn a place on the LSB Honor Roll for Social Responsibility. Students are strongly encouraged to complete all service hours with one community organization.
  • Confirmed community service is defined as volunteer service for a non-profit organization or for an organized community activity. Service may be performed through the Kernodle Center for Service Learning and Community Engagement or may include service performed through class activities, university sponsored service trips, and student organizations.

Validation of Hours

Students need to record their service hours on the Kernodle Center Validation Form and submit the completed form to the Kernodle Center in Moseley 230. Please write “LSB Honor Roll” at the top of your validation form. If you do not write "LSB Honor Roll" at the top of your validation form, you will not be recognized on the LSB Honor Roll. Upon receipt of your validation form, you will receive credit for your service hours on your Elon Experiences Transcript.

Please note you must complete a separate validation form for each semester that you wish to qualify for the LSB Honor Roll for Social Responsibility.

Fall 2016 Deadline: Friday, December 9, 5:00 p.m., Kernodle Center (Moseley 230)


For additional information, please contact Stacy Outlaw, director of undergraduate programs, at or (336) 278-5975.

Spring 2016 LSB Honor Roll for Social Responsibility

Tom Bailly
Sarah Baum
Kamilla Beisenova
Michael Bernatchez
Quinn Ciesielski
Taylor Coddington
Aubrey Crawley
Kerianne Doran
Michael Elefante
Jen Esposito
Corey Glass
Tanisha Gupta
Sarah Hargreaves
Cindy Kuo
Zachary Lahey
Jared Lennon
David May
Kelsey McWilliams
Vivienne Miller
Nicholas Misson
Ariel Mittleman
Sarah Oberman
Michael O'Brien
R.J. Pearsall
Carlea Prentice
Brintha Reganathan 
Katelyn Roache
Adam Salaymeh
Jordan Solomon
Will Stark
Mackenzie Stille
Marissa Stefanelli
Nicole Stober
Ryan Struble
Jackie Titlon
Gwendolyn Treco

Fall 2015 LSB Honor Roll for Social Responsibility

Alexzandra Battaglia
Stephanie Bedard
Jake Berkson
Mariah Bishop
Cooper Boyd
Kathryn Boyle
Andrew Brailey
Jordan Burk
Rachel Cantlay
Jessica Cervini
Aubrey Crawley
Connor Cummings
Annie Curtis
Liam Davitt
Scott Dawson
Jordan Doherty
Renna Durham
Camille Flint
Christopher Folsom
Michaela Forgarty
Tyler Goodard
Hailey Greene
Brandon Grieves
Brett Guba
Shahad Haswa
Courtney Hayes
Shea Heavey
Kelley Hill
Sarah Hoppe
Avery Jamison
Jeffrey King
Cole Krajeski
Gregory Leeker
Samantha Lutz
Gregory Melanson
Vivienne Miller
Ariel Mittleman
Kaitlyn Mulder
Benjamin Neikirk
Hannah Quinlan
Madeline Schneider
Melanie Seidman
Aaron Siegel
Samantha Stein
Ryan Struble
Taylor Tobin
Elizabeth Trop
Madison West
Alexander Wilson
Jessica Womack