Phi Beta Kappa honor society inducts new members

An April 18 dinner and ceremony featured a keynote address by Robert Darden, director of Baylor University’s Black Gospel Music Restoration Project.  

​Fifty-four Elon University students were inducted into Phi Beta Kappa, the oldest and often considered the nation’s most prestigious honor society, during an April 18 dinner and ceremony where Robert Darden, director of Baylor University’s Black Gospel Music Restoration Project, served as the keynote speaker.

Phi Beta Kappa has established chapters at 286 colleges and universities in the United States, representing only 10 percent of the nation’s institutions of higher learning. Each year, the top 10 percent of arts and sciences graduates at these institutions are selected for membership. Elon’s Eta Chapter of North Carolina was installed on April 13, 2010.

Inducted during the April 18 ceremony were the following students:

Morgan Nicole Abate

Michelle Lynn Alfini

Maggie Aron Bailey

Cecily Annette Basquin

Matthew Daniel Bausch

Marie Christine Bolona

Natalie Ann Brown

Felicia Lucia Cenca

Taylor Christine Cesarski

Catherine Grace Cooke

Anna Christine deDufour

Jaclyn Clarice DeVincent

Kelley Corinne Dodge

Cameron Fenner Douglass

Jack Martin Doyle

Morgan Ann Drew

Angela Catherine Edwards

Hanna Gerrish Elmgren

Lauren Kendel Garretson

Nicole Elizabeth Hanrahan

Elena Kristina Hughes

Kathleen Elizabeth Hupfeld

Hannah Maria Jacobs

Simone Joy Jasper

Michael Robert Keenan

Laura Elizabeth Kulesza

Lindsey Marie Lanquist

Erin Lanzotti

Colin Matthew Lees

Shelby Alexandra Lewis

Margaret Ellen Liston

Stephanie Marie Lobaugh

Claire Abbott Lockard

Erin Elizabeth Luther

Lenka Nicole Malec

Erin Emily Martin

Casey Bryn Morrison

Melina Teresa Oliverio

Anna Anglin Patterson

Brittany Nicole Rathvon

Alison Grace Richard

Erin Nicole Robertson

Hannah Lorraine Rolland

Alyssa Katherine Romano

Sophie Lauren Rupp

Daniel Stephen Schneider

Lauren Nicole Shaver

Megan Marie Sibree

Evan Curtis Skloot

Paige Lillian Stover

Maria Christine Temming

Stephanie Grace Tizik

Carly Jacquelyn Weddle

Emma Elizabeth Wolf