Phi Beta Kappa inducts new members

An April 9 dinner and ceremony included a keynote address by President Connie Ledoux Book. 

<p>Fifty-four new members of Phi Beta Kappa were inducted at Elon on April 9, 2018.&nbsp;</p>

Fifty-four Elon University students were inducted into Phi Beta Kappa, the oldest and often considered the nation’s most prestigious honor society, during an April 9 dinner and ceremony where visiting scholar George Dyson, an independent historian and author, served as the keynote speaker and President Connie Ledoux Book offered made congratulatory remarks.

Phi Beta Kappa has established chapters at 286 colleges and universities in the United States, representing only 10 percent of the nation’s institutions of higher learning. Each year, the top 10 percent of arts and sciences graduates at these institutions are selected for membership. Elon’s Eta Chapter of North Carolina was installed on April 13, 2010.

Inducted during the April 9 ceremony were the following students:

  • Isabelle Josephine Agostini
  • Mary Alice Rose Allnutt
  • Olivia Grace Elizabeth Arges
  • Scott Patrick Armstrong
  • Christopher James Bertrand
  • Erica Leonette Braschi
  • Sydney Nicole Brown
  • Rachel Kate Cockrell
  • Jensen Marie Collins
  • Jacie Thiems Cooper
  • Caroline Denise Dean
  • Emily Grace DeMaioNewton
  • Rachel Aubrey DiCioccio
  • Evan Michael Elkin
  • Ilana Moriah Fitzpatrick
  • Emma Louise Flaherty
  • Samantha Ariel Friedman
  • Josselyn Joan Geyer
  • Carly Jordyn Goldstein
  • Megan Lea Graves
  • James Zachary Greenwell
  • Casey Nathaniel Hayes
  • Rebecca Alexandra Herring
  • Sarah Elizabeth Hofmann
  • Sarah Marie Holdren
  • Annaliese Annette Jaffe
  • Maura Elizabeth Jarman
  • Hope Juliet Kase
  • Grace Katherine Landsberg
  • Lyndsay Jaime Lee
  • Olivia Bishop Lucas
  • Alexandra Field McCorkle
  • Courtney Lynn McKelvey
  • Grace Ellen O’Hara
  • Alicia Michelle Paul
  • Victoria Whitney Phillips
  • Barang Phuk
  • Styrling Alexandra Rohr
  • Joanna Marie Salerno
  • Tyler Lawrence Seibring
  • Christina McLaren Smith
  • Molly Yumeng Spero
  • Mason Clifton Stalph
  • Diani Marie Teixeira
  • Sophia Simi Tesluk
  • Maurice Blaine Tosé II
  • Gabrielle Alyse Vance
  • Meara Leiah Waxman
  • Madeline Martha Wetterhall
  • Hallie Marie White
  • Alexis Michaela Williams
  • Zaria Grace Zinn
  • Anna Marie Zwingelberg