Exercise Science honors outstanding seniors and Trey Halker Award recipients

Department of Exercise Science holds virtual awards event to celebrate student success.

The Department of Exercise Science held its annual awards ceremony via WebEx to honor the success of Outstanding Seniors and rising students. Each year, the department gathers nominations and votes for Outstanding Major, Outstanding Senior Service, Outstanding Senior Research and the Trey Halker Awards.

In addition to the Departmental Awards, students were also honored for their induction into Kappa Omicron Nu, National Honor Society for the Human Services. Students must be in the top 25 percent of their class to be eligible for this honor society.

In lieu of an on-campus event, students and faculty met via Webex to share in their success. Congratulations to the following students were honored for their achievements:

Outstanding Major: Lauren Mihalek

Outstanding Senior Service Award: Emerson Bennett

Outstanding Senior Research Award: Jonathan Martinez

Trey Halker Award: Emma McCabe and Alexandra Smith

Induction into Kappa Omicron Nu national honor society:

  • Sarah Bevington
  • Gabby Clancy
  • Elisabeth Cooperman
  • Sarah DeSordi
  • Shayna Goldblatt
  • Sara Higgins
  • Grace Holmes
  • Emily Kibler
  • Blair King
  • Alessia Mercuri
  • Lily Niehaus
  • Hannah Silverstein
  • Shannon Smith