Elon Law names second-year students to Moot Court Board

Twenty-nine students in the Class of 2022 will participate in upcoming national contests and help coordinate Elon Law's own Billings, Exum & Frye National Moot Court Competition.

The following Elon Law students have been named to the Moot Court Board for the 2021-22 and first half of the 2022-23 academic years:

  • Emmanuel Agyemang-Dua
  • Kaitlin Amalfitano
  • Molly Bitner
  • Cameron Capp
  • Jeannette Carson
  • Kevin Claussen
  • Jim Coleman
  • Jeanna Cooper
  • Amanda Couture
  • Davis Diethrich
  • David DiMaggio
  • Emily Erickson
  • Vanessa Garcia
  • Michael Gibeley
  • Tamara Gomez
  • Brittany Graybeal
  • Jeffrey Hudgins
  • Madeline Kellas
  • Emily Maggio
  • Kylyn Mondor
  • Carson Pace
  • Elizabeth Ranson
  • Alyiah Smiling
  • Rosemary Sparrow
  • Morgan Stacy
  • Rahwa Theodros
  • Morgan Tompkins
  • Amanda Wagner
  • Jennifer Weigle

The newest cohort joins with 27 current board members who graduate in December (see a complete list of Moot Court Board members).

Students on the Moot Court Board have the opportunity to represent Elon Law in national moot court competitions. They will also assist with coordinating 50 teams registered for Elon Law’s Billings, Exum & Frye National Moot Court Competition in October, as well as the spring 2022 Intramural Moot Court Competition.

Moot Court Board members were selected based on their performance in Elon Law’s 2021 intramural moot court competition.

“These competitors distinguished themselves with excellent oral arguments and strong brief writing, and I am excited to coach them and see their successes in moot court competitions throughout the country,” said Senior Associate Dean Alan Woodlief, a faculty member and director of Elon Law’s Moot Court Program. “I also look forward to working with them and our third-year Board members to host the largest ever Billings, Exum & Frye National Moot Court Competition in October.”