Elon Law Moot Court Board welcomes new members

Twenty-three students in the Class of 2023 will participate in upcoming national contests and help coordinate Elon Law's own Billings, Exum & Frye National Moot Court Competition.

The following Elon Law students have been named to the Moot Court Board for the 2022-23 and first half of the 2023-24 academic years:

  • Michelle Aguilar
  • Craig Almond
  • Anthony Bland
  • Todd Bowyer
  • Alexandra Buxbaum
  • Matthew Carter
  • Jacob Dippold
  • Amanda Edwards
  • Meghan Edwards
  • Megan Fallon
  • Kaylee Faw
  • Matthew Ferris
  • Jeffrey Harnden
  • Lexie Holloway
  • Lauren Jones
  • Campbell Kargo
  • Zachary Kovach
  • Alexander Long
  • Hannah Mullen-Fox
  • Abby Robertson
  • Chelsea Roseman
  • Andrew Slaughter
  • Timberly Southerland

The newest cohort joins with 29 current board members who graduate in December (see a complete list of Moot Court Board members).

Students on the Moot Court Board have the opportunity to represent Elon Law in national moot court competitions. They will also assist with coordinating 36 teams registered for Elon Law’s Billings, Exum & Frye National Moot Court Competition in October, as well as the spring 2023 Intramural Moot Court Competition.

Moot Court Board members were selected based on a combination of their performance in the spring 2022 Intramural Moot Court Competition, their appellate brief from the spring trimester Legal Method & Communication course, and their overall academic record.

“The Moot Court Board is instrumental in raising Elon Law’s profile as a top law school for experiential learning, and students have always been wonderful representatives of our community as they host a national moot court competition while preparing to compete elsewhere around the country,” said Interim Dean Alan Woodlief, director of Elon Law’s Moot Court Program. “I look forward to helping our newest members develop their advocacy, writing, and leadership skills through their dedication to the board and their commitment to success.”