Elon Board of Trustees approves faculty promotions and tenure

The Elon University Board of Trustees met on Feb. 15 and granted tenure and approved promotions for several faculty members.

The Elon University Board of Trustees met on Thursday, Feb. 15, and took the following actions regarding promotion and tenure:

  • Granted tenure to  Lisa Buchanan and Rozana Carducci.
  • Granted tenure and associate professor to Brooks Depro, David Jiang, Kristin Lange, Alexander Luchsinger, Ryan Mattfeld, Andrew Monteith, Chris Nelson, Aaron Piepmeier, Ryan Rasmussen, Hwayeon Ryu, Jonathan Su, Kaye Usry and Mark Weaver.
  • Promoted Caroleen Dineen, Crystal Ramsey and Katherine Reynolds to associate professor.
  • Promoted Brandon Essary, Jason Husser, Brian Lyons and Srikant Vallabhajosula to professor.
  • Promoted Shannon Tennant to senior librarian.

The Board learned that:

  • Continuance in a continuing-track appointment was approved for Eryn Bernardy.
  • Continuance in a lecture-track appointment was approved for Ryan Brandt, Monica Burney, Kathleen Crosby, Rob Elbitar, David Moura, Brittany Riggs and Jacob Rutz.
  • Continuance in a continuing appointment was approved for Alison Van Norman.