Articles by Jenny Chapman

Page 8 of 10

Lucinda Austin awarded Legacy Scholar Grant

March 7, 2013

Lucinda Austin, an assistant professor in the School of Communications, received $2,500 from the Arthur W. Page Center at the Pennsylvania State University for her proposal, "Examining Principles for Ethical Public Relations Through Use of Social Media."

Maria Erb Awarded NCICU Grant

January 29, 2013

Maria Erb, Associate Director of the Multicultural Center, was awarded $14,875 from North Carolina Independent Colleges and Universities for the project "Paving the Pathway: From Major Choice to Post-College Success."

Jean Rattigan-Rohr awarded Oak Foundation Grant

January 29, 2013

Jean Rattigan-Rohr, associate professor in the School of Education, received a grant for an additional $375,150 from the Oak Foundation to continue her project, "It Takes a Village."

Peter Felten and Jodean Schmiederer Awarded Program Development Grant

January 2, 2013

Peter Felten, assistant provost, director of the Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning, and associate professor of history, and Jodean Schmiederer, assistant dean of students, received a $7,500 program development grant from the Association of American Colleges and Universities/Bringing Theory to Practice for "Advancing Civic Engagement and Cultural Competence: Using ePortfolios to Assess the VALUE of Student Learning."

Kirstin Ringelberg Receives Alliance for Full Acceptance Grant

January 2, 2013

Kirstin Ringelberg, associate professor of art history and coordinator of Elon's LGBTQ Office, with assistance from student Laura Lee Sturm, was awarded $1,630 from the Alliance for Full Acceptance to support sending student Spectrum members to LGBTQQ conferences.

Deborah Long Awarded Burroughs Wellcome Fund Grant

September 20, 2012

Deborah Thurlow Long, Professor of Education and Elon Academy Director, received a grant in the amount of $169,170 from the Burroughs Wellcome Fund to support her project titled "Let's Move Elon Academy... an Urban Roots Experience."

Victoria Moore, Karl Sienerth, and Kathryn Matera Awarded NSF Grant

September 20, 2012

The National Science Foundation awarded Victoria D. Moore, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Karl D. Sienerth, Professor of Chemistry, and Kathryn M. Matera, Associate Professor of Chemistry, a grant of $38,685 for their project titled "Acquisition of a Multimode Spectrophotometer by Elon University to Enhance Undergraduate Research and Teaching in Chemistry and Biochemistry."