Behind the Scenes

Nearly 30 faculty members in Elon’s School of Communications helped to select seven undergraduate research papers for the fall 2022 issue. The papers, written in senior-level courses, are nominated for consideration by faculty mentors, then undergo a double-blind peer review process by the Editorial Board.

Professors who served on the Editorial Board for this issue were Bill Anderson, Israel Balderas, David Bockino, Lee Bush, Vic Costello, Brooks Fuller, Kelly Furnas, Jessica Gisclair, Dan Haygood, Denise Hill, Jenny Jiang, Laura Lacy, Byung Lee, Karen Lindsey, Derek Lackaff, Julie Lellis, Barbara Miller-Gaither, Phillip Motley, Tom Nelson, Jane O’Boyle, Glenn Scott, Jessalyn Strauss, Amanda Sturgill, Vanessa Bravo, Kenn Gaither, Diane Johnson, Hal Vincent, and Qian Xu.

Thanks also go to Tommy Kopetskie, who proofread articles, designed the online publication, and updated the publication’s website.