Elon Law announces Moot Court Board additions

Twenty-five students in the Class of 2020 will help guide the school's moot court program over the next year by participating in upcoming national contests and coordinating Elon Law's own national moot court competition.

Elon Law students Edwina Avbuere L’20 (left) and Spenser Sullivan L’20 (right), who were crowned Elon Law’s 2019 intramural moot court champions in June, pose with Kelli Rawlinson L’19, who was part of the 2018 winning team. All three students now serve on the Elon Law Moot Court Board.

The following Elon Law students have been named to the Moot Court Board for the 2019-20 and first half of the 2020-21 academic years.

  • Kevin Acuña
  • Edwina Avbuere
  • Kia Barrett
  • Sarah Byrd
  • Christine Cline
  • Hunter Cornelius
  • Samantha Dudley
  • Tori Ford
  • Madison Guttry
  • Zach Kiffmeyer
  • Julianna Kober
  • Brooke LaMachio
  • Michael Logsdon
  • McCathern Painter
  • Benjamin Parsons
  • Travis Poulos
  • Dillon Quinn
  • Casey Robinson
  • Kathryn Romo
  • Christopher Schroeder
  • Victoria Stout
  • Spenser Sullivan
  • Dan Walsh
  • Megan Wilson-Bost
  • Hunter Winstead

The newest cohort joins with 24 current board members who graduate in December (see a complete list of Moot Court Board members).

Christine Cline L’20 (left) and Victoria Stout L’20 (center) excelled in Elon Law’s 2019 intramural moot court contest and have since joined Haley Lohr L’19 (right) on the Moot Court Board.

Students on the Moot Court Board have the opportunity to represent Elon Law in national moot court competitions. They will also assist with coordinating the Billings, Exum & Frye National Moot Court Competition in October, as well as the spring 2020 Intramural Moot Court Competition. 

“For the second year in a row, we had a record number of students compete in the spring intramural competition, and these 25 students distinguished themselves in that competition, as well as in their first-year writing course and overall academic achievement,” said Senior Associate Dean Alan Woodlief, an associate professor of law and director of the Moot Court Program. “I look forward to working with them over the next year and a half as they build on this experience and success in representing Elon Law at competitions across the country, as well as hosting Elon Law’s annual Billings, Exum & Frye National Moot Court Competition.”