Page 139 of 142

Michael Kingston elected president of N.C. Academy of Science

March 26, 2012

Dr. Michael Kingston, professor of biology and environmental studies, was elected to the position of President-Elect at the North Carolina Academy of Science's 109th annual meeting at Campbell University on March 23-25. He will serve as the Academy's President during the 2013-2014 academic year.

Matt Valle named best journal reviewer for 2011

March 8, 2012

Professor of Management Matthew Valle in the Martha and Spencer Love School of Business has been selected to receive the Best Reviewer Award for 2011 from the journal Career Development International (CDI).

Todd Coleman Adjudicates Composition Competition

February 29, 2012

Todd Coleman, associate professor of music and coordinator of music technology, has been invited to adjudicate the Raleigh Piano Teachers Association annual Young Artist Auditions Composition Competition which takes place March 4 at Meredith College.

Daryl Lawson receives research award

February 16, 2012

Daryl Lawson, assistant professor of physical therapy education, was selected for the second annual Wound Management Research Award by the American Physical Therapy Association Special Interest group in Wound Care during the American Physical Therapy Association Combined Section Meeting in Chicago on Feb. 9, 2012.

Bloch-Schulman’s essay wins honorable mention in 2012 Lenssen Prize

February 16, 2012

The American Association of Philosophy Teachers has selected "When the 'Best Hope' Is Not So Hopeful, What Then? Democratic Thinking, Democratic Pedagogies, and Higher Education," Journal of Speculative Thought, 24:4 by Stephen Bloch-Schulman, associate professor of philosophy, as an honorable mention for the 2012 Lenssen Prize.

Jessica Gisclair elected to professional board

February 16, 2012

Jessica Gisclair, associate professor and department chair in the School of Communications, has been elected to serve as president-elect for the Executive Board of the Greensboro, N.C., Tar Heel Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America.