SPJ elects 2002-03 officers


Members of the Elon University chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists elected new officers at a recent meeting. Named to leadership positions were: president - Lindsay Porter; vice president - Colin Donohue; secretary/treasurer - Allison Clark; membership coordinator - Katie Beaver; program chair - Annette Randall.

Meetings, set for 5:30 p.m. the third Wednesday of every month in Moseley Center, are open to all Elon students interested in freedom of the press and the vital role broadcast, print and new-media journalists play in a free society. For more information about SPJ, see http://www.spj.org.




Share your news and items of interest. To contact us, e-mail: communications@elon.edu
School of Communications 
2850 Campus Box 
Elon, NC 27244-2010   (336) 278-5724 
E-mail: communications@elon.edu
Last Modified:  10/15/02
Copyright Elon University