Leadership Fellows hold
final capstone dinner


Graduating seniors in the Isabella Cannon Leadership Fellows program reflected on the lessons they've learned about leadership and their hopes for the future during their capstone dinner May 2.

Five of Elon's 22 Leadership Fellows are students in the School of Communications.

The final capstone dinner, each May, gives students a chance to summarize their work in the area of leadership. Isabella Cannon, a 1924 Elon graduate and the former mayor of Raleigh, created the program. This year, President Leo M. Lambert, Smith Jackson, dean of student life, and Jo Williams, special assistant to the president, attended the program to symbolically represent the late Cannon.

The student leaders said they will remember the relationships they have built and will use what they have learned as Isabella Cannon Fellows to turn their ideas into actions. This year's graduating class of Isabella Cannon Leadership Fellows has worked with various campus organizations, including Campus Recreation/Club Sports; Elon Outdoors; ETV; New-Student Orientation; Elonthon; Elon Volunteers!; Student Union Board; Model U.N.; Student Government Association; and several Greek organizations.

Graduating fellows from the School of Communications are:

Sarah DeBock
Dan Hanson
Amy Jo Jenkins
Jocelyn Maningo
Laith Majali



Share your news and items of interest. To contact us, e-mail: communications@elon.edu
School of Communications 
2850 Campus Box 
Elon, NC 27244-2010   (336) 278-5724 
E-mail: communications@elon.edu
Last Modified:  5/10/05
Copyright Elon University