Lietz wins 2005 PRSSA
National President's Citation

Mariah Lietz, a May 2005 graduate and former president of the Elon chapter of PRSSA wins the 2005 PRSSA National President's Citation. This is the first national recognition for Elon's 3-year-old chapter.

Excellence is what PRSSA strives for: excellence in public relations, university service, community activities and professional development. A diverse group of students makes PRSSA the nation's preeminent pre-professional public relations organization. Many of these members go beyond expected service to the Society by contributing nationally or to chapters in a meritorious way. The National President's Citation was created to celebrate and honor such members. Members who are considered for this recognition possess leadership and professional skills, have a strong understanding of PRSSA and are active members on the chapter and/or national level.

The list of National President's Citation recipients are:
Arianna Stefanoni, Rowan University; Kristen Elaine Haro, Loyola University, New Orleans; Hilary Bingman, University of Washington; Matthew Pfleger, Rowan University; Mariah Lietz, Elon University; Alexis Douglas, Depaul University; Jason Carlton, Weber State University; Kevin Saghy, Ohio Northern University; Fleur Bleine Ferrara, Louisiana State University; Megan Martenka, Central Michigan University; Ashley Elizabeth Zandy, University of Florida; Ashley Raith Stockett, University of Georgia; and Barbara Tate, Ohio Northern University.

Congratulations to the Chapter for its first national award!


Share your news and items of interest. To contact us, e-mail:

School of Communications 
2850 Campus Box 
Elon, NC 27244-2010   (336) 278-5724 
Copyright © Elon University