Committee Members

The membership of the Common Reading Committee reflects the major audience for the reading, first-year students, and those most responsible for integrating it into curricular and co-curricular programs. The committee’s chair, the Director of the Elon Core Curriculum, is responsible for recruiting other members. Committee members represent the areas in the First-Year Foundations where we expect the Common Reading will be used each year (COR 110 and ENG 110) and Elon 101. The Dean and Assistant to the Dean of Cultural and Special Programs serve on the committee because their office arranges major forums for discussing the book. Two students will be recruited to serve on the committee.

Current membership:

Jeffrey Coker, Director of the Elon Core Curriculum
Amy Johnson, Common Reading Coordinator
Steve Braye, COR 110 Faculty Representative
Heather Lindenman, ENG 110 Faculty Representative
Jason Kirk, Faculty Representative
Nina Namaste, Faculty Representative
TBA, Student Representative
TBA, Student Representative
Jeff Clark, Executive Director of Cultural and Special Programs
Patti Gibbons, Associate Director of Cultural and Special Programs
Shannon Tennant, Catalog Librarian
Laura Arroyo, Student Life representative
Brandy Propst, Director of Elon 101