Elon Alumni Association

Elon College, the College of Arts & Sciences
Distinguished Alumni Award

Elon College, the College of Arts & Sciences, each year honors alumni who have made significant contributions to their profession and brought honor to the School and to Elon. A recipient is selected to represent each of the three branches of the college: Arts & Humanities; Social Sciences; and Math, Computing & Natural Sciences. Recipients are selected by the faculty and invited to campus for a ceremony in their honor and to share their wisdom with current Elon students.

The inaugural Elon College Distinguished Alumni Awards were given in spring 2012.

2013 recipients

Arts & Humanities

  • Mark J. Brewin ’08, editor, professor and poet

Social Sciences

  • David Fuhr ’00, federal prosecutor, U.S. Justice Department’s Criminal Division

Math, Computing & Natural Sciences

  • Erin Krupa ’02, assistant professor in the Department of Mathematical Sciences at Montclair State University in New Jersey

Read more about the 2013 recipients here.

2012 recipients

Arts & Humanities

  • Letitia Lee '99, owner and muralist, LeeMee Art & Design

Social Sciences

  • Britten Ginsburg Pund '06, senior manager of health care access, National Alliance of State and Territorial AIDS Directors

Math, Computing & Natural Sciences

  • Niclas Stiernholm '89, chief executive officer, Trillium Therapeutic

Click here to learn more about the 2012 recipients.