Several Elon University professors will be available this election season to speak on issues related to the presidential race, media’s political coverage, polling and more.

Kenneth Fernandez, director of the Elon University Poll and immigration issues
kfernandez@elon.edu or (336) 278-6438

Jason Husser, assistant director of the Elon University Poll and public opinion
jhusser@elon.edu or (336) 278-5239

Sharon Spray, presidential politics
sspray@elon.edu or (336) 278-6430

Laura Roselle, international relations and “strategic narratives” on the global stage, media and politics
lroselle@elon.edu or (336) 278-6433

Chalmers Brumbaugh, electoral campaigns
cbrumbaugh@elon.edu or (336) 278-6436

Betty Morgan, public policy, public administration & civic engagement
morganb@elon.edu or (336) 278-6428

Dion Farganis, Supreme Court, Affordable Care Act, judicial selection
dfarganis@elon.edu or (336) 278-6458

Scott Gaylord, Supreme Court and Affordable Care Act, judicial selection, First Amendment (speech/religion)
sgaylord@elon.edu or (336) 279-9331

Eric Fink, election-related activity by labor unions and potential implications of the election for labor law and policy
efink@elon.edu or (336) 279-9334

Mark Kurt, national and North Carolina employment/labor figures
mkurt@elon.edu or (336) 278-5915

Anthony Hatcher, religion and politics
ahatcher@elon.edu or (336) 278-5774

Rich Landesberg, media and politics
rlandesberg@elon.edu or (336) 278-5112

Enrique Armijo, legal issues concerning political advertising on TV & radio; FCC requirements for media coverage of elections and broadcaster-sponsored debates
earmijo@elon.edu or (336) 279-9327

David Levine, international trade, technology, voter fraud, campaign finance and election law
dlevine3@elon.edu or (336) 279-9200

Feel free to contact professors directly by office phone or email. For assistance in scheduling interviews, contact Eric Townsend in Elon’s Office of University Communications at (336) 278-7413.